Just discovered you J.S. and you are in my hometown.Richmond and I have pseudonym of Glacialtides here. I used to poetize and write at Blogstream, but, it went away > just saying Hello at five to midnight Work tomorrow. Iwan to folow your work and discover how I discovered you by accident. I recognized the richmond skyline Manchester Bridge…. like whatt i have read . i shall return with permission. Night Ulric Hubert Rainard on FB

the tenth muse

de filosofia no sé;
del amor tampoco o menos;
pero me pones pensar tu
si es posible mancar
lo que aún no haya tenido.

*

*

this morning the light comes
through glass as if it were

autumn, but there is no poem
in it. in english,

one can say only i miss you,
but that doesn’t cover

by half the september sun
he says i need.

in italian, mi manchi,
you are lacking to me;

a lesson in grapeskins
and empty palms.

in spanish the thing,
like autumn morning light,

gets nearer: me haces falta,
te echo de menos,

te extraño: you make me lack;
you make me less;

i miss you. like a third hand
to turn the door knob

when my arms are wrapped
around your waist.

View original post

Leave a Reply

