No Points For Second Place #13

Comments:

Listening
implores great focus,
lack of self.

Go on be amazing,
laugh,spin flow
be the river.

It flows deeply,
connecting us all
like the Acacia winds.

Listen to them both,
soar with them and
be all, everything you can be
with it.

n.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Sunday February 3, 2008 @ 10:00 AM   (del)




And on to you it came.
The wonder of the moment.
And the special sauce…
Source of your artful voice.

I was outside your barn yesterday,
and as I read of the horses,
and the Chinese dinner
with your man.

I sensed the comfort of your life.
The art of the movemnt of time.
What value and worth afford.
Your appreciation of contributions.

I feel appreciated as a value of time…spent.
A worthy enterprise_to keep hold of life in this way.
Trying and succeeding_not everytime,
but keeping up with the effort.

I realize we small group of friends are doing something quite extraordinary. Imagine…all the dusks and dawn.
We are managing a small farm in a broken down end of reality.
It has been neglected for a long time. Our partnership_
probably not unique in any way, has my rapt attention.

In my imaginings of this moment…I contend_I want to raise the most beautiful vegetables and the most perfect hogs,and chickens, and cows, and have honey flowing from the bees, and just have the greatest grains, and the spirit of wonder in my veins, It is afterall_ an experiment to see if this can be. What with all the other things_
I left out.

So don’t submit to this contract of ebb and flow.
I am only about the winds.
I just grew up…oneday.
And it all began to spillout.

We will meet up down the lane,
A while passed_just then,
Breathed…
Now focused, standing there, with a turn,
Into the hedgerow they went and across the field to yore.

TR_ out for now.
n. lynn_ have a wonderful day.
I am amazed by your grace. Thank you.
Always true. me.You.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday February 3, 2008 @ 11:29 AM   (del)




It seems to me, TR, that you have several clues, and I glanced at your comments page to observe that there are others besides myself who think so. In your kind and gentle way you reveal what is universal, though often troubling, even though you seem to be speaking only for yourself. That is the talent of communication heart to heart which brings me back frequently whenever you post to reexamine the animated life of your words. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Monday February 4, 2008 @ 8:29 PM   (del)




Thank You, John, for your well considered thoughts. I am emboldened to be myself for now. There seems no other way to be. Who can be to blame, when we sometimes hardly give ourselves a chance to soar… Free of the entanglements of earth.

I will leave this alone for now, but I know I am happy that you were by, and on that_ I am solid. Did you know
POH invited me to your house? Wasn’t that nice of her.

It will no doubt happen someday…We are definitely teammates, confraires,syllogistic_ correspondents…( which I then looked up, and read the whole philosophical derivation of _ as in description in Wiki-‘walkies’-pedia), and I am done in. It is not what I meant, but I know you will make it so, because you have measured every feature on the face of the earth.

Do you realize, by_’What you do with your level of attention?’ We are all raised above the blinds and see ourselves as new again,… No matter how far ahead, or where we were, when we got off track. I delight in the verve of intellectual dualities. I am a nerve unwound by my own inner beauty. I am delighted to light the way home. The tinkerbell in me is all jazzed by the mission, Ahead. Forward!

Spring is on the way, but for now the winter thing is in. We don’t get it like you guys do, but our lack of sun is very difficult, sometimes.
I know, the misty rains are dreamy. Hey! gotta go, things to do.
Gotta go ‘tinker’ with my Diebold voting machine software and write the wrongs of tomorrow’s surprise. Wish me luck. I’m in the tank for____.
White Pepper or Soft Margarine. I can’t decide, and then there’s_
Ketch-up and Mr.MarsBar. I would prefer something spicy or sweet, less filling, and good for you. Same old restaurant, same old story.

That’s on the inside. On the outside..I’m all for getting on the last train_ leaving the station, although I do like the look of the bandwagon scenario. What’s left… Lot’s of attention and not too many surprises. You are unplugged in just the right way. You control the mental attention to vibrations with results to your liking.

I must remember to stay somewhere_in here, when I get home, it will be so pleasant, because it will cause me to have an ability to transform these self reflections to a relevant vantage and form. Yuh! right.

I am wisking myself out the door. Good night and Ciaio! TYR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Tuesday February 5, 2008 @ 12:13 AM   (del)




Dear Trust,
Standing at the precipiece …of life
non order and all sorts of odd things , including carnal in habitation of the mind
The hoof digs in deep
the antlers bow to and frow in a haphazard unabashed fashion
The smoke clears through the nostrils in a beautiful flow of expression
where one must soar, collide, jump and find unchartered new ground, freshness, newness
Never found, felt before within oneself…
…my response to where i am and after reading this selection..i too am hanging out there..non sensoring anymore…being just myself…i wonder if its the planets this year…
i have no more shame and damm it feels good to express it , especially lyrically..
Enjoy reading these expulsions..(meant in a good way) from you..
they are heady but so savory and tasty…
Jump, Glide through the air my friend…
Its your chance to shine…
I relate..we are in a similar place…
…..you had me at the beginning…the antlers and looking down…i feel ya my friend…
………….happy saturday..glad i came here..

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Anonymous (PM , CC ) on Saturday February 9, 2008 @ 1:37 PM   (del)
Leave a Reply

