In The Morning #13

Comments:

I’m here, TR. Never miss one. I have you on E-mail update notification or whatever it’s called – ah! silly thing – words trip over themselves when it comes to computers. Does your daughter’s school offer Cotillion? There is a sad depravity of formal education in social skills. It is of the highest priority that one learn how to behave in company, yet we grown-ups seem to believe that children will figure it out for themselves. This is untrue, rather like allowing the inmates to prescribe and administer their own medications. And we wonder at the high rate of divorce? Well, God bless you, Dad. Teenagers are both reward and Penance. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday November 1, 2007 @ 5:57 AM   (del)




Hey John, Good morning of course and I am waiting for the bathroom and making brakfast and we will be out the door soon, so I not long on here.
Down to one car, so I am off with the wife and child on the early round then up to Seattle to see my doctor business done. Starbucksm maybe. About cotillion … nope. We are out in the exurban landscape of big houses full of kids left with no supervision… for hours, while ma and pa claw there way back and forth to th big city. I know that our daughter has gotten the right inculcated forma du processees,
but, but,…gotta go. I ahve been keeping up, just on the outskirts and I trust I will make an appearance soon and see you then, bye for now___________Trust
|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Thursday November 1, 2007 @ 9:48 AM   (del)




i’m sorry you deleted that beautiful piece,
i was so tempted to save it and put it on
my blog…now i could cringe on myself
for not doing it…oh well, i figure it
will come back out again in other forms

take care TR…be alright,
purps

|<   <<   >>   >|

by purplefly (PM , CC ) on Thursday November 1, 2007 @ 10:08 AM   (del)




R. I totally sympathize with losing a posting and life’s little tormenting problems, like Reilly being sprayed by a skunk after I finally sat down to enjoy a fire in the LR, after treating a friend to a dinner and my amusing musings all night. I am still away not at home and it has been a month of work here and I have been wearing many hats and am proud to have survived with just my Golden by my side. The teens at home I find quite funny, actually missing me and telling me how much they love me. Tonight they told me they think that their father is trying to kill them….he has not turned on the heat yet, the fridge is empty, my top dog is dying of a broken heart, missing moi and my oldest had her phone taken away by dad…the breaker to them was they have no internet, they think dad turned that off too. So, you are not alone in life’s daily challenges….most far worse then my sweet teens, but gotta love ’em.
hugs,
n.
|<   <<   >>   >|

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Friday November 2, 2007 @ 6:43 PM   (del)




John, dear friend. This will be short. I am trying to do some call backs to the folks, who have been by. I am not being a slacker, but it does take me awhile to find the courage to try and be natural about this. I appreciate every note of the music that plays when I read anything around the ‘stream’. I enjoy it all and look forward to the changes. We are moving forward.

We are all trying to find our comfort zone and keep coming back to gather in the energy, that comes from our continual practice of the art of blogging. I could say, that was tripe, but it is just that this is not a residency program on the best way to blog. It is anon hesitancy program in getting it down and scrambling to the other shore. Grab an oar and paddle. Gotta go, explain later.Be goodTR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday November 3, 2007 @ 11:25 PM   (del)




That was snaggy and jaggy and now I am going to continue with the rest of the story, because I have only to tell you that I was writing under duress. Me wif was explaining her very un characteristically very bad day at the ballet studio, where they are preparing this years version/ reprise of the ‘Nutcracker’, which happens every year at this time. She is the appointed head seamstress, in this all volunteer group, which has some mother’s, who talk a good game, but usually muck up the works. Thanks for trying, but, you can’t lead, if you can’t follow. It was fitting day and several of the ladies, just drove her, ‘M’, over the edge. Our daughter is dancing and adding beauty to the proceedings
of the local art’s council’s dinner auction, tonight. ‘M’ Is altering the dress of one of the young ladies, ball gowns, from the ballet. It is quite a good production. Our’K’ is Clara, the lead character, of sorts. She’s happy. She’s been moving up the roster of players over the years. First year of High school and this part, and we still won’t let her date. Phone rang __Time to pick up our girl. 25 minutes from here. ByeTR
|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 4, 2007 @ 12:39 AM   (del)




Purps, It would appear that I have finally caught up with you.
I am always a few steps ahead or a few behind. That just came out of my head__ meaning I seem to have ‘a time’ finding my place, but I always manage to get back to you_ one day. From the very first time I met you- on here- it has been a supreme pleasure and education to be a part of any page where you have been. You are an indubitable energy of this life. There is no paradox about that except on the backside of every page and pretend there is this sanctity and knowledge of the deepest defenses. I am constantly entranced by the depth and deepness of your range and the dedication you have to working through the roughness of being your certain brand of depth.

You leave me breathless and yet you can be so light… and I love
your faithfulness. You have not yet discovered that I have loved you from the word__go! The reach of this year has been a long road for me, because I finaly became undead. I say that, because before this year and a few months, I was living without the truth of my knives. I was made to learn of the me that can write to the core of his being. I can assist the world in no better way. Because I was meant to be and not to pretend.

You are a truth teller like no other. Your route to the heart of the matter is without peer… I love the style of your way and the wind of your song. I dedicate every sound of my life to create a similiar path. Enough of me …I am attempting to gig up the transmission of my work. Not here yet. I am just hanging on. I want to blast through the tragedy of not being able to just pretend. I want to be real… relevant… and strike the cord after the castings that are not strange. Beautiful pictures of light. I must go on to other things. Now. This was not exactly so, but it contains parts of the page of why we are here. I dedicate myself to continuing to be a part of this process.I will work hard to get it right. TR_ Indubitable Paradox

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 4, 2007 @ 2:00 AM   (del)




n. lynn, Thank you for seeing so clearly, in such a straight forward way… as a person, who understands the world around her. You are very grounded and your way is solid and hope filled and you are a bright star of reality in this universe. I am so happy to know you and I wish I could write more right now, but I have to move on to something. I don’t know what, but I will share it here, if it comes to pass__ that I can be as free of encumbrance as I hope to be.

Wanted to tell you that Janey Godley has a really nice interview on the BBC Radio 4 network. It was on, on Friday, on the Women’s Hour show. You would like it. I know you and Janey are correspondents. They have them in an archived form, if you look it up…it will just pop up. Also, there is quite a network of programming,there…check it out, if your not too busy. It sounds like your job is going OK, but you are missing the family and they are missing you. Talk soon.
Hope you get home soon, take care TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 4, 2007 @ 2:14 AM   (del)




good morning rust,
thanks for the wonderful compliments
though i don’t take too well to them
mostly out of a mild midwestern humility
that seeks to remain…oblique and white
and plaque and dry and only
to simply mesh in with the key
components of the rest of the playing
field

there are a lot of us
already on the life boat….
i’m unsure why there is
the deep underlying fear
behind all the rawness…
the old dying away
chipping away at life…

well…i lost my train
of thought thinking
about the tilted dying
looking planet i saw
yesterday…

are these my eyes?
i don’t know..sometimes
i just don’t know
so i’ll watch Jaws
without the sound
and now see how they
use fear to compensate
for the taking and
raping of God’s earth

|<   <<   >>   >|

by purplefly (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 4, 2007 @ 8:12 AM   (del)

Leave a Reply

