Always Wanted This To Be True

well…hey there…what do ya know..? whatya know?
a song comes to mind…beautiful piece TR…absolutely..

this one is so fitting

“Revolving in the present tense,
I hide by changing elements.
With no direction known__
I confuse myself with noise.”

yeah…i confuse myself with noise too
when the silence becomes nearly fatal
with it’s truth

peace to you,
purps

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by purple fly (PM , CC ) on Thursday March 22, 2007 @ 4:38 AM   (del)

 




trust the rust

i have found meditation the way to turn the noise into a whisper.

from the natural traditions i have learned that the wind speaks the loudest, if your mind is quiet enough to hear.

wingfire

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by wingfire (PM , CC ) on Thursday March 22, 2007 @ 4:40 PM   (del)




breath deeply and think of water flowing……hope you don’t have to pee…she said smiling.

meant to be read with your natural breath…..
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

soft wind beside your ear……

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, my love……

be still……….

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……….

i shall blow a comfort 

to your hearing….

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, my love………

with gentle breath 

i sing…….the wind, 

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…..

remember …..

the way 
of the wind………..

and breathe 

and blow ………

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……

remember 
the way 
of the fire…………

and sparkle 

and glitter 

and glow……..shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh….

remember …
the way of the water ……….

and ebb

and flow……shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……

remember 
the way of 
the earth…….

and grow………..
……………………………………………………………

ahhhhhhhh, feels good doesn’t it?

that was a song, with a haunting body, i wish i could sing it for you.
…………………………………………………………….

we are spirits wearing skin 
to be here 
to feel this
all our heavenly gift…
to feel to wonder 
to get caught up 
to push us outside 
and back.

all the way

to quiet.

lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelove 

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by shoutoutgirl (PM , CC ) on Thursday March 22, 2007 @ 5:58 PM   (del)




Rust,

Maybe you don’t need to learn to be a better self, maybe you just need to love the self you are. Breathe once in awhile, stop and smell the rain in the air, go with the flow. Peace.

Sherry

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Sherry’sCherries (PM , CC ) on Thursday March 22, 2007 @ 7:59 PM   (del)




love….

there is nothing wrong…
you are perfect in your expression.
you set the sun in the sky 
and give a voice to yearning….

this sweet longing of flesh remembering,
in soft felt corners of mind
the imprint of heaven….

i find solace in this
as i practice contentment.
it is meant to be so…

our longing keeps us moving
in our traces, this pulling of our bones.
felt deep in the soul….

still the envy of heaven….

i love you……

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by shoutoutgirl (PM , CC ) on Friday March 23, 2007 @ 1:10 PM   (del)




Shout out, We are piece of a part.
I love you and you don’t even know.
I am here and__
it would be too much to bear,
but can I hold your hand?
With my mind__

Breathe in the air
that surrounds you. 
I am not totally focused,
but I am off today__
and I have just been 
to your new ‘poemmeback’
To see if it’s begun.

I poemed you back__
in the guestbook.
I just finished
hand copying it.
I know, ‘cut and paste’.
Check it out. I’m thinking
I’m going to post it on my blog__
Crossed my mind,…It did.

To your heart, I will appeal.
Is it our thing?,
because I know this is real.
We swing a very beautiful__
hammer, together.

There I go __
the mind is playing
tricks on me. 
Let life be fun.
Your words are so fine.
Words are one thing, 
but the appeal of your heart
is smooth and glorious,
and wonderful, and all too much.
Please don’t stop…
__ just keeping it real.
Yubba, Dubba, Du__ 
Going with the 
Woodland theme.

I’m going back to read
your comments again,
just for the feel.
To be with you,
and to get back__
to you with the poem,
I had coming back.
Not there yet, so
Leave it there.

Poem me back
shout out girl
trust the rust
indubitable paradox
kiss_meet_kismet

TR-2007-

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Friday March 23, 2007 @ 1:36 PM   (del)




To my friend, purple fly,
Thank you for dropping in, and what you said was enough to say,… Alright!. I smiled a tear. You always send me. It was nice that you liked what I had posted. It gave me a smile and you know, I’ve been by, and we talk, and it’s all good. We’re experimenting.

I think my next project better be to get outside and do some gardening. We had a massive garden, last year, and the yard was perfection, so I guess, I’ll be giving this up, to some degree, but I’ve never been so happy, as since I began letting this fly. I have a good attitude. It is, all me. Warts and all. I like it that way.

I’m not overthinking. I thought I was losing my mind. I couldn’t remember anything. I was just not paying attention. I am doing better, according to me. I take care of my responsibilities and I blog a little.
What’s the harm in that? So for now, my dear__ the best to you and have a great weekend,… wherever you are. Good cover,Huh? TR

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Friday March 23, 2007 @ 2:17 PM   (del)




Project Wingfire: Permission to come aboard, Sir? 

I am not making light or keeping things gay(serious/not serious), but I need to find my humour again, and I just like the English way__My Mum is from London.
What you say in your posts is so amazing, and I am glad you are here, because as happy as love gets me feeling,…I know there are technical limitations to the possibilities… if thought of as a form transformer.
Which brings us/me back to meditation.(Not to scratch?and not to itch)__To be still with breath and hold attention …to not attending to intermittent noise… Breathe the wind. Done correctly, and with an open exchange__ It would really help. I need to do that. It was a part of my life…Once. Now I use sleep deprivation and noise… to shutter the windows in the mansion of my mind. It’s only words and they can say things, that make folks uncomfortable, so I look to find a natural discourse and just keeping it real, mistakes have been made.

Wingfire, I am off today and need to finish my housework and head outside. For now, we only have drizzle and deer and weeds. Working in the garden…yard .Is a great meditation. Many moles,too. Maybe only one, formidable ‘Super Mole’.

I will never have a scientfic mind. Your discourse on what you have discovered in your research, and your zen time, and other spiritual pursuits, including your life challenges and your relating of the strength of your partnership, are all about keeping this real, so thank you for dropping in, and for communicating with me. It’s neat that we, are the same age and adjacent, in our states. 

I look forward to reading more from your study and your life. I appreciate this great contribution. As one human to another__Is it not amazing__ how real this is. I say that, because I have not cultivated friendships through my whole life. I just have played it, as it lays.
Life has chosen me,… the terms of my existence. While that probably is not literally true. I have a lot to learn. I want to build a life that has vibrancy and balance and satisfaction. No more hiding and running scared.

I’m not living on the dole, I work for the state,…The people I serve are served well, but the state part of this, is one frustration after another. Now I’m going blind(Not literally-figuratively) I love my life and my wife and my family and I am OK, So bye. Have a great Weekend. TR

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Friday March 23, 2007 @ 2:55 PM   (del)




Sherry, Hi!, You did a good deed. You said it like it is. It got my attention, and while I know you… so well, from all the postings, I have read__ with John and the winter and all the postings on your own site and seeing you around. I have never really said hi, formally. Hi, Sherry.

I love the way you guys carry on… on the crawl and,…to just read up on what’s happening …after you guys have been playing all day. It’s all zingy-zingy fun. I love it. See I’m not morose. It’s in the bag. I’m a sweet little puppydog. Ruff-ruff.

You are always fun and I love the cat. First time, I saw it,…It reminded me of the crow “Lips”, who used to live on the top of our refrigerator__that was with (last wife, wife no.2). (Now, I am no.2, and she is no.3). Anyway, something like that, So much for anonymous.

I can’t understand why someone__ would want to be someone else, so they could steal their money. Identity theft is going gangbusters out here. Glad I’m not that. So, I am in the process of not changing anything and just breathing and smelling the coffee and farting without fear. Is that better? Really, This is all pretend. I luv ya.

There is a woman at work who swears at the wierdest times. Everytime she does. I say,’One’,’Two’,’Three’…in my announcer’s voice__ she thinks it’s funny. We smile. This just started, so I think it will be over soon. Silly, Is’nt it?

Sherry, I do want to tell you that, I was following what was going on with your Dad and I was feeling for you and I don’t know how he’s doing, so suffice it to say, I hope all is well and that he is doing ok. My parents are their 80’s and still at home. Mom got a hip repair that didn’take__ last year and wasted a lot of time, not getting well, she liked that oxycontin, too much. Now she’s doing great__got a new hip end of December, and all is well. Dad swims every day he can. I think she is back doing water aerobics.

Hey there, Sherry, Thanks for coming by. I’m not that active a poster, but I love to read others and all is right with the world.
It is Spring, even in Rome, up by L.Oneida. I was in Buffalo for the great dumps of ’76 and’77. Quite amazing. Put a mountain blizzard in a city. People have no idea.

Wife called with message,…Get busy, not exactly. She wants the name of the guy, who crashed into our local state trooper, who was killed two days ago, when he was hit by this drunk. Gotta roll. TR.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Friday March 23, 2007 @ 3:45 PM   (del)




Hi ttr,

I sit here with your words running through my mind…….filled with thought. I suppose that was part of the intent to have people filled up with thought…….your words that you write are boldly brave and ring true throughout.
Thanks as always for giving of yourself on the Stream:)

Loveya, Celtic Mist 

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Celtic Mist (PM , CC ) on Saturday March 24, 2007 @ 5:26 PM   (del)




Celtic Mist, I am glad you came by and it is good to know that somehow my words are reaching you in a way, that moves you to say such a nice thing; that I am moved by your consideration and care. Your words are chosen for me to hear and see and feel. As it should be, we are sharing parts of the pieces of the greater part__a piece that is all of our hearts together. Sharing our hopes and dreams and frailities and our deep abiding regard for this time that has come to bring us home to ourselves, as who we will become. We are doing as we will the truth and the connection. The finding of the field of knowing. 
We are guided by God’s loving hand to reach for the stars, to bring back stories to inspire and reveal the hope of the plan for our safe arrival. I am seeing more everyday, about how I have come this way.
I am losing my fear of being alone, The world is a greater truth than we know. It is perfect in every way. To say this is more out front than I would go, as yet I am not all here, to be the person, I know myself to be. The time will be taken, as we all must do__ to hold our hearts and words in store, but as we speak, consideration for the trust and truth will all but reveal a plan to bring peace to all the earth, before it is too late. Think of this as a poem or a story about a time to come and hold it in your mind as a pledge. We will find a way to show the light upon a path to truth__ and we will be safe, and
we will come to know love and hope and truth. To send or not to send,
That is the Question. Imagine me__ saying this. What if we all believe__We can be so much more. Take up the mantel of love. Reach out and bring this world home to peace. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. TR
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday March 25, 2007 @ 3:52 AM   (del)




Rusty, you are expressed.
You have been heard
Your mind is leaping the oceans of this world
and you are expressed

I see you and i see myself
We were born to live
Nothing else
to live

They do not have to be different
And can not be you
You can not be them
So let yourselves be

Breathe and smile
Inside rest a while
Deep in you – let the rest breathe for you
We – who relate easily
Stand together
You hold me up and i you
We they and they us

Allow time
Fight yourself for your right to time
And embrace it
Fully and
Be…

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Sunday March 25, 2007 @ 7:57 AM   (del)




Hi TR. How good it is to see you posting. How is the Spring for you, my friend? Much work, I gather. I print you to read at leisure and with undivided mind. And I will be back tomorrow morning. -j   |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by John the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday March 25, 2007 @ 10:07 PM   (del)




You’re really inspired when you wrote this. It’s wonderful, insightful. No, we are not drained when we write the words. What goes around, goes around. Good messages go back to the sender.    |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by starwalker (PM , CC ) on Monday March 26, 2007 @ 4:13 AM   (del)




ttr, 
“those that have are always right
everyone else is blessed by their poverty.” 
I love those lines. This is heart-wrenching, 
mind seeking work. That’s what it is. That’s 
what it should be. 
I envy your words. You have a good mind, rust. 
Keep us thinking, 
Joe
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by joesblog6 (PM , CC ) on Monday March 26, 2007 @ 8:51 AM   (del)




starwalker. I was at your place tonight and your thoughts are beautiful and very needed. A lot of acceptance of responsibility is in the offing. The time has come to stand up. There is no future without now. I see that you know that. I, like many of us have not wasted our life by living it, but sometimes there is a time to say, that in spite of the difficulty, I must take what I know to be true and stand up for what is right and express the true dimensions of what it is that we feel on our hearts, so that others can also know, that what they have held close to their hearts, must also be expressed and known.

We are the support field of the love force that will heal this earthly home. Call it my imaginary friend or whatever, but I believe I know What I have not done, because__ what I know about, what I have already done, says that I have not done nearly enough__ to support my purpose__, which was to follow God’s plan and serve mankind.
I don’t take that as a big job. I only serve one at a time. The person in front of me is next. It’s not perfect, but it is a beginning.
The end for now is good night and thank you for being you.
G’Day TR_here

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Tuesday March 27, 2007 @ 2:58 AM   (del)




joesblog6, Hey cool daddy, I don’t know how this works, but do I write here, that I appreciate what you said. That’s the easy part. I appreciate the props, and the memory I have of your writing on the blues men in Greenville, Mississippi, and other times I have been to your blog and enjoyed, but didn’t leave a comment for what ever reason. Know that I will never do that again, because I just am learning, the feeling that encouragement brings…it spurs us on to further explore our perfect truth,…The one we were given at birth, The one that will help bring the real world into being. Write to the love in your heart and we will love this life together and I feel the gathering stream is a part of this plan. I am on board as a student of these times, trying to gather up light and resolve to express thought filled expressions of hope and reunion. Peace brother__ TR_here_   |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Tuesday March 27, 2007 @ 3:12 AM   (del)




TR,
It’s a love sit in
and it’s in your back yard
I had to search far and wide
but here I am
and here I sit
It’s a love sit in
and it feels so good.

The sun surrounds us
not one frowning face
no negatives, no thin skins
We are who we were born to be
holding hands through
this world called life.

Idealists, dreamers, artists all
from the day of our birth 
to the day of our death
never letting go.

n.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Friday March 30, 2007 @ 9:15 AM   (del)




N., You are so aweet, I could eat you, metaphorically speaking, of course. I love words even when I mess up. I went into a used bookstore
today and bought several Norton’s Anthologies. modern poetry and english literature, and also a book entitled, ‘The King’s English’,
and last but not least,’Collected Poems_Dylan Thomas’. All for one dollar and eight cents. Less than the price of two candy bars.

” ‘You know, you are balmy’__wonderfully, glowingly, endlessly__ welcome. I am glad you are here, for a while, and that you left a lovely piece of you to share in our love_in. It’s everywhere, isn’t it’?” N., you are definitely happy. It explodes from your lines. Thank you. I am refreshed.

This literature craze for me is from reading the postings and comments here and that I want to write well enough, and everyone is always throwing out references to writers, and I can only vaguely remember what I’ve read. I had my reading glasses stolen a few years back. I 
haven’t replaced them, yet. My eyes are eight inches from the screen right now,…at ten to one in the morning. My dear wife is asleep and I am O.K.__It’s as if I am on one knee, praying,…hoping I say something witty and relaxed. I am on one knee praying, oh my! 

I just want to be real. I should just increase text size, but I like to endure my shortcomings in mysterious ways and I am only somewhat normal… So last night,I was reading parts of ‘Hamlet’, starting with Polonius,… and about Saint Thomas More, because John mentioned them and a bit about Merton and all of these things, and I might end up having to go back to university, but mostly I don’t worry, I just want to relax and climb the mountain with all you guys. Am I crazy? The ‘stream is taking off’, Isn’t’ it? 
I must bid adieu, sweet lady_ ’til the morrow comes. TR_here

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday March 31, 2007 @ 4:00 AM   (del)




my love ….

your breath i breathe 
on bended knee, with angel lips 
i press to pray 

and kiss your weary eyes,

though damaged by the work of time….
they see gods love shine.

love of lover, mine…..

these grains of sand….
an island built….
the source, the soil, we…

so hard to be simple…..
so easy to be hard…..
but supple we must bend…

this love so precious be.

i will not question it’s
messure…my love, only extend my hand,
and we shall dance the most exquisite
love…. 
life could ever sing….

harmonies of love thoughts dance, to the beat of spring.

love rains….

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by shoutoutgirl (PM , CC ) on Saturday March 31, 2007 @ 12:19 PM   (del)




shoutoutgirl__ I say good bye, before i arrive.
‘Gotta go darlin,’… but you blow my mind. You know, I love you in every way and I want to be all that I can be and you have given everyone, so much. No poem here, but time is short. I have to drive my daughter to rehearsal for their spring performance…14, dance, but last night, she and friends went to the movies. so life is in balance. The beginning of spring break. I will gift to you a poem, this very day. My heart just said that. You attract much love and your poems are the sweetest most adept confections. The tasting buds sing of your play. I love you, dear one. TR_here.
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday March 31, 2007 @ 12:38 PM   (del)




love my dylan thomas…and thank you humbly for your open arms…your light is also blazing. enjoy some exploring. i loved my 2nd hand book stores in minnesota, i have to explore here more.
n.
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Saturday March 31, 2007 @ 1:58 PM   (del)

One thought on “Always Wanted This To Be True

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you have done a very good job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Opera. Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

