A New Day #15

Comments:

A true summation, TR. You hit some points there with which I can relate most directly as one who kicks against the pricks of our befuddled age. I often tell people that I grew up in the 1940’s, though it was 20 years later, because in my founding I was imbued with values and a world-view which my own parents were not to know were under attack at the time. But, trying to see myself, and us, in the context of history, I am reassured that the damage done to our culture by the demonic generation now of age and ‘in charge’ will pass with their timely deaths, and the societal trends of fear, greed, and self-worship which now oppress us are an aberration which we and our children, with God’s guidance, will reverse. Indeed, there is a conflict we sometimes call “The Culture War” now raging in our nation and in Europe. Some battles we win, some we lose, but the larger struggle for infinite goodness continues. Relativism and determinism have feet of clay, after all, and no foundation in truth, so we battle an enemy who is also at odds with itself. The most glaring demonstration of this is the modernist’s self-hatred; when the terrorists attacked the WTC they reacted by saying we deserved to be punished. They hate themselves because they know in their hearts that their ideas are pure folly. Human nature is many things, but chief among these is an instinctual hunger for truth and an inclination towards lovingkindness, courage, and righteousness – those very same attributes demonstated so dramatically by our parents’ sacrifices during WWII which you have mentioned.

My own journeys home have restored my sanity. Or – that is – being sane in an insane world, returning home has given me moral reinforcement to continue to kick against such pricks as pollute the well. Just speaking to my parents on the phone would put in right perspective all manner of personal dramas, such is their sanity. Now, with Mom gone, I find that she doesn’t leave me unprepared. 

I shall not cease from mental fight. We will amend the damage done by these monsters and restore our civilization to a recognizable state of moral superiority guided by that instinctual hunger to do right, not wrong, see evil and destroy it where possible, and defend our women and children for posterity.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Wednesday November 21, 2007 @ 6:06 AM   (del)

 




Thank You , John, For thinking my thinking was thought for a reason. It comes out as a pastiche of pleasure and pain, but I feel the same as your words say. My sense is that __my parents left me with something and while they are both still here, I need to acknowledge their sacrifice and get a grip on my own level of response, and just keep kicking back at what is wrong with all those evil ways. The events of our day are not without recourse. We don’t have to lie down with wolves. Am I giving them too much power? I didn’t really put myself in a position to fight back, but these things we are saying are a beginning for me. It gives me strength to meet someone like you__with your great symapathetic heart. I definitely have to go. TR

P.S. It was fun to read your post yesterday,… not because I came and commented, but because I observed your banter with purplefly and enjoyed the ride. POH,too,and ROsie. You put on a nice spread.There are many rooms in the ‘White LOdge’. Hope you’re feeling fine. Later.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Wednesday November 21, 2007 @ 8:34 AM   (del)




Hi tr,

Your story makes me yearn for a trip home with a loving family to share good memories with. You paid a wonderful tribute to your parents, both in the words you used and the person you have become. I have no familial trips down memory lane that I care to journey but you reminded me that it’s not all about that……it’s about life and where we are right now, too. I am making good memories every moment at this point in my life and for that I am very greatful. I wish you the very warmest and happiest of Thanksgivings.

Loveya, Celtic Mist  

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Celtic Mist (PM , CC ) on Wednesday November 21, 2007 @ 11:12 AM   (del)




TR, it’s all about giving thanks for every moment shared. It is good that you and siblings were all brought together for this transition of your parents’ lives. Did you have a talk with your favorite brother about his voiding his wife? I hate whenever I am voided and it has occured a few times in our relationship. But, he usually appologizes and all returns to normal.

n.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Wednesday November 21, 2007 @ 12:03 PM   (del)





Visit www.hostdrjack.com


CLICK HERE!
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Dragonflower (PM , CC ) on Wednesday November 21, 2007 @ 5:51 PM   (del)




Happy Thanksgiving~to you and yours…
Peace..Blessings…
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Anonymous (PM , CC ) on Thursday November 22, 2007 @ 11:33 AM   (del)




OOH!_That was sweet… dear CM. I am getting better, because I realize that’s the only alternative to not choosing life. I am what I am, and I really want to be easy on the eyes. Meaning I want to find the kindness of life and give that back into whatever I do. I have you and many others to thank for that.

We are growing each other in our care for each other’s best efforts. We all want what we always wished for. The perfect date, the perfect meal, the perfect house, the perfect love…perfect children…the perfect life…what else? The unbeaten season, but that has never been what life becomes. You get as good as you gave or ‘It’s what’s in the cards’. Anything less than grateful is ungrateful. I am you.

I am tired of being tired. I am tired of being fed up. I want to know joy. I want to protect my family, but I want them to know sooner, what this could all be. I want to share with them what I have found. I’m not there yet.

I waited a long time,… and really I am still waiting, but we together, all of us are becoming the love of God’s answer to the pain and subterfuge of just casting nothing forward to ward off the fear and guilt of not being in this life… for the only reason which counts…. Love.

Mission: That you love your neighbor as yourself, and you protect them in the best possible way,…by being present and emboldened by love to always do the right thing. And to work with the Lord to discover your gifts and your purpose, so that we might all move forward.

Crazy, but I work through every day in not the most purposeful way, but I am getting better and I am beginning to return the love of the Universe, through and by communicating my hearts content. I cannot help, but love you, CM. In the deepest part of me…you are a part of something bigger than all of us… to a boundary beyond anything we can imagine, but I believe we came here…to be ‘here’ together. We will find our way and we will be grateful that we came. TR

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 12:40 AM   (del)




n. lynn, First off_ It is my distinct pleasure to remind you that yesterday was Thanksgiving, and I hope you had a great one, and I know your comment came the day before, but I didn’t want to answer back right away, because I had issues with ‘voiding’ my own self. It happens. I even came by and read on your site, but you didn’t know I was there, because I didn’t even have the courtesy to drop a short comment. 

I mention this, because we, any of us should never feel, that we can’t be comfortable enough to say anything, if it is true. I always get a lot from your thoughts, and I think of your life, as though it is a continuing episodic adventure of someone I care about. While I have been here, you have been a key indicator and comfort to me. It is not easy to come out of whatever it is that keeps us under wraps. That’s what blogs are to me. We are not self important and smug. We are natural beings, who are enjoying the new life of communicating on a level plain. 

I haven”t fixed on the beauty of the dimension we are within, but it seems to take on a matchless beauty over at the ‘White Lodge’, sometimes.

Your horses are a great metaphor for the great life this could become. In a way, you are like god, small ‘g’, providing for their every need and then when they have the time after their busy days… they like to play,…by breaking out and running away, but always the do-gooders bring them back to their stalls, just so they will be there tomorrow to dream again of running free. Always running free in our hearts is the life and the love that survives through time to carry out the path 
of becoming. Love …TR

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 12:59 AM   (del)




Thank You, Dragonflower for dropping by and your bringing holiday wishes. I send belated, but never too lated, Thanksgiving greetings to you and hope that your family connections were truly indicative of another great year almost under wraps. On the ‘The White Lodge’, John Had an interesting piece on Lincoln and the official holiday.
This country has created some unique turns on what a national holiday is and what day it falls on, and whether or not it is wise to take the advice of experts and not travel or should we stay home and spend money we don’t have. Hopefuly some or all of your family was involved. This year we went small and it appears to have been perfect for this time out of the box. Next year, we go big again? Size of gathering. It’s all good…Take care and good nightTR
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 2:04 AM   (del)




Dear Anon, Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, as well. I don’t know that I am short on time, but I want to take more time and think about what I say, because I was by and I read on your blog and I am always impressed by the love you have for the course, you are on. 

I say that Anon, because, you are always brave and your feelings are always deep, but ‘My little computer’ can’t handle the media, so it gets stuck, and I should get it fixed so ‘I’d be free to enjoy your presentation, but I haven’t yet…so tomorrow, I’ll use my daughter’s
machine and take in the music and the words. I am, if you didn’t already know… a fan of your efforts and this is a place to be heard as any version of you, that you wish to observe.

I always hope that you have succeeded in reaching what you are reaching for. We are by design, learning to gain the forward edge of our desire. We are forging lives renewed with purpose and love. Thank you for all that you are, and all that you are becoming. A friend…TR

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 2:18 AM   (del)




This year our gathering was small as well. Last year we had a much larger gathering. It’s so hard for the kids to try and get together with parents and in-laws all in one day and plus I have children who live out of town as well. We hope for them all but are thankful for who ever can make it and enjoy their company for how ever long they can stay.

We get another chance in a few weeks…I just love this time of year!

Hope you have a wonderful week coming up.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Dragonflower (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 4:16 AM   (del)




Trust~
Thank you for receiving me well as always…and for understanding the walking dichotomy i always surf life with through such eyes. You are a kind soul to me and I appreciate that very much.
Its all about the journey of the heart..through the heart which god placed in me and you get that about me. You also have a beautiful heart always taking time to comment and reflect your thoughts reaction to another in kindness. I know all about computers..its why I have a mac since last year. Too many malfunctions..viruses and costly keeping my computer guy’s pockets full!!..But no more with the mac. I hope you get to tune in..I think you will like the songs. Take care.
Have a great weekend.
Anon~
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Anonymous (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 8:08 AM   (del)




TR, I just re-read your amazing tribute and need to tell you that you are a brilliant writer. Continue to share the wealth…
Hugs,
n.
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 25, 2007 @ 6:02 PM   (del)




Great blog!   |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Desari (PM , CC ) on Saturday December 22, 2007 @ 10:48 AM   (del)




Desari, Thank you,
and A hail and Hearty Merry Christmas to you and yours.
Hoping all of your prayers are answered and that your love keeps spreading and reaching out.
Have a great New Year and a great life ahead,TR
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Wednesday December 26, 2007 @ 2:30 AM   (del)

Leave a Reply

