Evidently _ The Virtuous Way

OK ttr,THAT WAS WAY OVER my head, but interesting that you do have a companion who communicates in much the same way.

have a good day.

bohemian

|<   <<   >>   >|
by Bohemian (PM , CC ) on Saturday May 9, 2009 @ 6:59 PM   (del)




TR, this was interesting seeing you both in your communications. You are very abstract to John’s concrete, very simbiotic; you complement one another’s thoughts…very interesting.Hope you are enjoying some spring moments in your neck of the woods. It has been brilliant here, I just never want to come back inside. I have been riding my very grumpy horse, who simply wants to gallop without me on his back. And, I have been having fun running around with three dogs at a time. I have sheared my Old English Sheep dog for the warmer weather and he’s quite jolly about it!!

luv ya,
n. 

|<   <<   >>   >|
by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Wednesday May 20, 2009 @ 9:39 AM   (del)




ADDING A PUBLIC COMMENT_ CAN BE DANGEROUS FOR ONE’S SENSE OF THE SENSE OF ‘WHAT’S APPROPRIATE’, AS FAR AS FIGURING OUT WHAT WE ARE DOING HERE.Certainly and truly I am not yelling, and I know that is what the
‘Big Letters’ could mean _ if not explained. I am using them in a purely accidental mistake of circumstance and I am too lazy tonight to go back and change them.

Hi, n.lynn_ By commenting back I am finally acknowledging that I got your very nice note, which I read right away, but I didn’t have my next post up, and…so I didn’t want John to see that I had put up.

This oddly constructed post, because, I Cut and Pasted everything, more than a few times, but I didn’t realize it until too late.
I haven’t been back to fix it…but I must say you captured my intent. My experience here on the ‘stream’ would not have been the same without John’s contributions to my thought processes.

We do have a special bond of the true something, that is the missing element in most endeavors. Inspired collaborative events that happen mysteriously and with more positive notes than negative effects.

As well_ It is late and I must go, even now I realize that I think of our exchanges_ as well, quite often, but you observe_ well, the event of my thoughts to John’s_ back and forth different enough, but true of their own measure.

And further I enjoy with all my best vision what you are doing in your life. It is a great family you have and your way with horses,
and your dogs, and being in an area of the country I remember well I am happy to think that we are on solid ground.
Always happy to see you dear n. lynn. Take good care and know that our true Spring is here. Late as always, but truly wonderful in that special way. Luv ya, nance TR

|<   <<   >>   >|
by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Wednesday May 27, 2009 @ 1:46 AM   (del)




(Boy, am I glad I’m still here or I might never have seen this.) I forgot what I was going to say but I said it anyway. Between you and me it’s all about freedom. Not caring has allowed caring. We have said what we want to say, not what we thought the other might want to hear. My older son read one of your comments on the White Lodge early on, and he said, “What on earth is this man talking about?” He’s used to communicating in emoticons, half words, acronyms about… nothing. I said, “He’s doing the dishes, having a transcendant moment. Obviously.” The thoughts think other thoughts, and the sense hides inside of them. When the Host is elevated there are clearly angels in a cloud around us. How can a person not see it when it is so plainly obvious to me? Other people’s apparent inability to see what I can see has been the bane of my existence, and subsequently loneliness has been acting engineer – per diem, as it were. To find another lonesome seer is good, as it is also rare. The origin of my little blog – the whole reason it exists – is you. I had despaired of attempting to be understood. There was this one last shot, wanting to write about Mom, anonymously. So I did. And I would have forgotten about it, and moved on, but suddenly you left a comment. It was on a Sunday. I said, “Oh my Lord, somebody actually read what I wrote!” I didn’t know what to do, so I did it. I didn’t know what to say, so I said it. I didn’t know what to think, so I thought it. I don’t know how to live, but I’m living.And I think people who have some idea of what they are doing are very unlike you and me. But here’s my two cents. I did what I do. I made up imaginary people to be my friends, like Elizabeth. I wrote about them, gave them life. I couldn’t give them spirit because I’m not God, but I gave them life and leant them a ragged piece of my own spirit to make them animate. I’ve always thought this is what writers do, and I am one, (among other things). I kept saying this and no one seemed to believe me – except you. I remember that picture of her. Was she real? You bet she was, of course, and duh. So what? But so many people have this idea that imagination is over here and reality is over there, and the distance is too far between them. But life is a dream of dust where thoughts are solid and things are clouds; there’s no distance except that which extends from the left ear to the right ear, from the piece of wood within the head to the piece of love within the chest.

But I wanted this freedom more than anything, to create and to reveal. I’m not outside looking in, but inside something else, and I say come visit me, for a change. And people did, and it was wonderful. And sometimes they stood outside and shouted through the windows because the doors aren’t always easy to see. That’s good enough. But you not only came in through the door but were camped out on the sofa – the gentle giant at the center of the White Lodge.

The truth is it only ever existed in time, and now it’s a different time. Thanks for coming.

|<   <<   >>   >|
by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday June 7, 2009 @ 6:49 AM   (del)




You are both unique. As if one side of a person communicating with the other. Lovely to see TR and John.Thank you both so so much… |<   <<   >>   >|
by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Sunday June 7, 2009 @ 7:41 AM   (del)




I can honestly say, John, that what I just read…’written by you’ has brought me to a moment of non-composure.
I want to cry_I am crying_ now_ only in my eyes and in my heart, but there is more when I think of the everyone- that we are_ and to have Rosie _here_Oh! My Goodness….caught that one. It is beyond the beyond-o of knowing.
*I am only me…and I have waited this long to know that you had at least caught me in the act_ of sharing this ‘deal’, this contract_
We really do have something unique_and it can’t possibly have come about by accident.

I also want to say to Rosie_Good fishing and great day to you _
My friend of the blue horizon. It is an upside view. I have always known you_ for you are the spirit of love…and should I say_
Love resides truly on your heart. You and many others have done so much for all the beginnings of so many persons, who have dropped into the blogstream world. You gave me a boost early on, but I did not enter in really_ Until I met John, but there were definitely ‘lights’ before that

I’m going to eat breakfast _now, but later John….sometime in the near moments We can do this again.

Always surprising and always amazing_ What you say in your writings and how you say it_always raises my expectation
Of better outcomes and a better reckoning of where we all are going to be _ One Day. And the truth about ‘Now’_ not popular consensus
‘model’ building
Polls.

Another, not surprising, evidence of this truth factor of your humor and your intellect and your nature has been the feeling-heart-level of your discourse_ in the conversations with everyone,
‘who comments and posts…wherever we are’_ and like right now, when you visit my humble ‘bug’.

We don’t have to do this…we just do it, because we care about something bigger than ourselves. It is Life and I am happy to have at least come close to the clearing at the edge of the Last Great Forest_
Before I start to climb that last great Hill. Once through the darkness the light begins to shine ‘within’.

The metaphors of life: I probably could and would have picked ‘a river running to the sea’, or ‘the last person out_please close the door’ or ‘last man into the lifeboat is a rotten egg’.
‘Women and children first’_ I stand corrected.

What matters is we all truly care about each other_ even as,
we anonymously portray
our slightly ‘intentionally’ miraculous journeys through existence.

I am well ‘prized’ to know that you care enough to say such marvelous things today_ to me. It is a complement_To both of us_That this means
what it appears to be saying _

I am grateful, You are grateful. I am thankful, You are thankful.
I have love, and you have love. Our compassion for life and the living is real. We believe. We have faith. No deposit, not return.
God is real. Jesus Christ is my savior_ there I said it, again.
You have said many times that Jesus Christ is your savior.

I am never reborn, I keep trying everyday to accomplish the goal of being wise and wonderful and loving, and everyday, I have doubts
about my existence.

It is exhausting to be human…to love. to work. to care, but I will do as I must and contain all doubt and be the best that I can be
‘One more day, and tonight I will go to sleep happier, than_
If none of this had ever happened.
It is all that one can hope for…
To be truly recognized for the truth _
Of what loving is…
It is caring enough to do_ What must be done.
Every moment of the Day. TR

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
John, again It was wonderful to be with you this morning.
I will comment later to your thoughts at ‘The White Lodge’.
They also were wonderful, and I mean to everyone….always are.
This paean_came from the fits and starts_ of our day. The ‘ob-stackles’
(breakfast, house guests), which is still going on and I have to get back at it. Off to the Wall-E-Mart_’M’ doing costumes performances in two weeks…’me’-outside-o… TR Bye

|<   <<   >>   >|
by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday June 7, 2009 @ 1:25 PM   (del)




Rosie, I am happy to see you were here. I haven’t really posted anything lately, but I had done this snatch and grab at John’s….really random, but it captured the element of what has always
gone on between us. I had wanted to say good bye properly, when I thought he was leaving _quite suddenly, but then it wasn’t until _today_ a month later that he read it. Very nice _What both of you said. I spoke to you in my comment to him. Thank You, againMy problem with all of it was I couldn’t come to terms with him not being there..at ‘The White Lodge’. Silly as it sounds. Boom! I thought he was gone. Will be, but not yet. Time is changing all of us. So anywhoo_ great to see you and know you are still here. I saw your grandchildren_very cute.

I have been sick, so not complaining, but I need to get to bed….work tomorrow. Can you hear my congested head. Took too much decongestant today_trying to make it go away. It’s almost summer_ for heaven’s sake…I shouldn’t have a cold. We had super hot weather 80’s and 90’s earlier, then marine layer last two days 30 degrees less, Farenheit degrees_Bye Now _ Rusty

|<   <<   >>   >|
by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Monday June 8, 2009 @ 1:01 AM   (del)




Oh Rusty!
I hope you feel better soon. Rest well…
|<   <<   >>   >|
by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Monday June 8, 2009 @ 6:33 AM   (del)




TRinteresting way to do a blog and to document a relationship –

I know you and John flow in similar streams although on the opposite sides of the banks – I know the feeling because John and I have a similar relationship – or so it seems from over here – ( I notice i use hyphens and …. where you use _ )

at any rate, hope you are having a nice day…

ron

|<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 11:12 AM   (del)




You fooled me – I didn’t know Elizabeth was an imaginery figure.. she seemed quite real to me  |<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 11:13 AM   (del)




Ron, I have got to say this…Excuse me !…for being mad at myself…Now! Good!….I am over that. I am wearing a full right gauntlet removable cast on my right arm from forearm to fingers. Sometimes it gets heavy even though it is light.I was typing off a beautiful …if I do say so, ‘comment to your comment’, and I was bringing up another page- to reference, when ‘One’ of the Velcro strips
‘took a mind’ to itself and erased all but one and one-half words.
I kept my sense of perspective and said…Oh! Wow! Really, and then steam started pouring out of my ears. Actually, I almost just stood up and walked away, but Hey! I was on a roll.

So, I took the splint off and started over-after finding there was no recovery. I really do need to save as I go, but ‘there you go’,
a pure example of how accidental _ I am.

Talk about that…Where I work, They are talking of job cuts…like everywhere…state job…and I wish some change would come. I need a deux ex machina’ escape. The routine is killing me.

Wife just called daughter forgot something and we only have two cars.
She, daughter,’K’, said, she had it all. That’s the end of sleepovers before big important days. Last rehearsal weekend before four days of performance_Ballet school. She’s almost seventeen. Poor girl_she’s been without a cell phone for two weeks.

Would this be blather, no? maybe?, You’ve watched me enough to see. What would you do? What you do…It is right to be you.
‘To thine own self be true’

I am going along and it is
a path I move along. Was I there before I just appeared around the next corner I don’t know. I feel I am more like the dandelion: I open-up when the sun comes out, and then I close up, when the conditions change at darkness or in rain. I am productive …in the sense, that, there are many of me, and I love to catch the wind and fall in a new place and grow. So that was weird. And so it goes…I have to see about getting the bag to the theater.

Bye for now _that was totally off the wall. I mean good gracious, but I just go with the moment. Right now I am seeing the guy in ’89, standing in front of the tank. Tiananmen Sq., Dan rather running through the alleys. We still had our hats on then…I thought.
we did until_the next president gave the farm away.

The miraculous ending is now. Thank you for stopping by and considering what you found.TR Love what you do. Bye

|<   <<   >>   >|
by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 2:20 PM   (del)




Nobody has ever created a fictional character who isn’t based on real people, either singly or in combination, as revealed to the creator. My inspiration for both Elizabeth and The White Tornado (which, over time became one in the same), came from several women I had helping me, first Danielle (2006-7) and then Ruthie and her two sisters 2007-8). Ruthie allowed me to photograph her for the part, thinking it a great lark, and was very pleased to know that her alter ego may have had an actual tail. (The Monkey Girl and The Third Tower, 10/3/07). But Elizabeth in my posts was beginning to resemble her less and less in several ways, as all fictions tend to take on lives of their own, leaving their real-life prototypes behind. |<   <<   >>   >|
by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 4:03 PM   (del)




John, I understand.. that we all work from what we are given so our blogs are composites of what we have experience and who we have crossed paths with over the years.I enjoy your ‘creations’… you did have me quite fooled though… I am am rather naive sometimes…. |<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 5:28 PM   (del)




TR – thanks for the compliment – sorry that life is getting in way of your fun – I hope your arm heals soon…. |<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 5:30 PM   (del)




How could you have known, Ron? Except repeatedly I declared “a myth is a story told to impart a truth that cannot be better explained another way.” (Well, that and the fact that she could fly and she had a tail, but you might have missed that.) Sister Midnight, Clover, Juicy Lucy, – all fictions based on all sorts of different people and experiences.I didn’t wish to deceive. I wished to reveal myself from the inside out, to show you the interior of my mind, my secret life. I couldn’t do that by telling you. I had to show you. My characters are more real to me very often than real people are. And if I were to write about real people directly in this public forum, without mythologizing them, it would be a terrible invasion of their privacy.

Of course, Squabs is real. And the myphets can be a little too real.

|<   <<   >>   >|
by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 6:54 PM   (del)




John, as I have said in the past, I would like to meet you face to face – and now I know that the visit would be even more interesting because I could meet your imaginary friends :)ron |<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 13, 2009 @ 9:32 PM   (del)




Ron, I am just here, but have to thank you and John for the flurry of activity at the ‘Indubitable Paradox’ blog. I’ve never had such a moment, and I can only thank you and John_ for what_not noticing _where you were. It’s all good, because you must know by now, that I admire you both… immensely, so I am down anytime for a rematch. Great back and forth, and thank you for your comments to me. I will sort it out tomorrow. Off to bed, after I go to John’s for a moment. And I will check out your FB and do the deal-acquaintance-thingy. Got it…TR |<   <<   >>   >|
by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday June 14, 2009 @ 3:15 AM   (del)




TR – I see you and I come from the same post -WWII generation – raised by parents who went through the depression- also judging by your name I assume Germanic roots – as is mine – of course, that breeds all kind of interesting results… hard work, high expectations, no time for dumb people, any way you get the drift… |<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Sunday June 14, 2009 @ 10:28 AM   (del)




Ron, I wouldn’t generally do this….Oh! yes I would. Deep dark secrets….I don’t draw attention to myself, unless it is an ironclad plus for the team. I liked this post because it was the instant I thought John the Squabbler _ was gone for good. What two months _ back & I couldn’t think of a thing to say, but I stepped on over there_ To ‘The White Lodge’ and this was the first or second post I came on…. knowing I had had some kind of conversation with him. It was late but I managed to cut and paste the same post 4 times over. I had to delete_
most of it,and there are still hidden doubles.
Way to go, bud _ That’s for me. Anyway in the end _There were some really nice comments and then you and John got into a real debate of mutual support. It was a privilege to have you here. Ron. Now I am going to Bump Myself To The Top- for the simple act of commenting back,even at this late date. And now for the answer. To your surmise.
I am not German..My mom English from London…Romany and Scotch(Aberdeen)and Brit (Lancashire). You know!_ she is German, Anglo-Saxson , and also Norman. My dad is Scotch and Irish and full French and French Canadian (Montreal), and Quebec City.. He also a chunk_an eighth Algoncquin and Seneca Indian. Gotta run Have a good ‘un. I do have German_just not a lot. TR
|<   <<   >>   >|
by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 20, 2009 @ 4:01 AM   (del)




I thought given your first name that there was some Teutonic blood flowing through your veins  |<   <<   >>   >|
by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday June 20, 2009 @ 9:20 AM   (del)




Very nice combination of you, very nice words you apply and mentioned each one another. I think I can lear more of you reading you…..
Thanks a lot and God bless all of you.Nilsa is just starting to walk
|<   <<   >>   >|
by Nilsa (PM , CC ) on Friday July 3, 2009 @ 9:08 PM   (del)

Leave a Reply

