Hiya TR,

Wow, it’s good to see you back to posting again. I can’t receive PM’s from my blogstream acct. anymore so if you want you can write to me at prisonerofhope1953@yahoo.com. I would love to hear from you.

Alot has changed with me of late, but not my faith and hope, TR. All of that is still intact.

Again, it was great to see you writing. Love ya, POH

|<   <<   >>   >|

by prisonerofhope (PM , CC ) on Thursday September 4, 2008 @ 3:43 AM   (del)




Sounds like you’ve rounded a corner
and come full circle.
Love of self is such a powerful force,
it in itself, opens so many doors.
And, what we do when we enter
is up to us to make the best of every
situation, love kind of leading the way.
Pretty good…
there ain’t no bugs on me,
but I am pushing up a few daisies
here and there, after all, have to
live up to those flower child days,
There’s a lot to love, eh?
n.
|<   <<   >>   >|

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Thursday September 4, 2008 @ 6:00 PM   (del)




Hi POH_ Good to see ya. I have been reading along, when I can. You seem to be sorting things out and whatever I may say would only be to encourage your further growth and comfort. I want you to find what it is_ that you are looking for. So beyond any or all misgivings I might have about what you have lost or gained.That is all that I can do.

Another beyond_ Beyond_ what I just wrote_is this. I am doing this_at my peril, because in a way_ I don’t want to draw attention to myself, but in reality_ I do. It only draws onlookers. I guess_ those are the rules. If I comment back to you, then it will go up as a new post or comment on the revolving wheel. I got off that chain for awhile, but it is good to be back. I’m not sure what I will do with the forum that is here. I only have what I am and what I might show that reveals I am connected to the great cosmic wheel.

As to the ‘stream’, there is no better place for getting the ready connection to the intimate warmth of our fellow bloggers. I am listening to some dumb movie in the living room, but I wanted to say hi!, and to get my last drop_(first post in three months or so) bumped to the top.

‘So relax_ just do it… Don’t have to get through it’. Probably and most likely a song lyric. POH(Connie)I believe in your God, too, and Jesus Christ is my Savior, but I still have to learn to write about that. I am open to being a better…More honest writer. Might require using my real name.

So whatever is happening_take care and I hope you find the happiness
-you are looking for. Your friend TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday September 6, 2008 @ 3:02 AM   (del)




n.lynn, You are so sweet to… notice me. Thank you for coming by. I, of course, took your advice and disappeared for a few months. Made that up…sorry? a momentary lapse. Vacations_ come in many forms. Hopefully, I will soon write about the great vacation_ we took this summer.It was a nice rest, and anyway, there was plenty to do in that big barn, that is my life.” _ What one says_ really could be _Anything. Best of all_

I am happy to see you and I have seen your comments about, and,
_ of course, over at our friend, John’s. I read the interview over at Library Cat’s blog. It was cool. What can you say…John is unique. As are we all_ And what a great job by Library Cat.

So thanks for reading and you know I will be reading you. I hope and know all is very busy and joyous with you. What office is your husband running for? Many questions. I will see you soon.

Always an honor and a pleasure, dear lady. Hail the woodstock nation.
Hopefully some of us aren’t too messed up. Some election, Eh?

I am all over the map, tonight. Sorry, but, I got it done.TR

p.s. Please visit and enjoy the famous and fabulous postings
over at blog_’Much Ado About Nothing’ by moonstone. She is doing such a great job. Morsels of delight. Bye _

Pictures for the eye/words for the heart …honest

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday September 6, 2008 @ 3:38 AM   (del)




Well there’s some hope for us if you’re posting again after long last. I’ll have to pore over it several times, as usual. Impressions: You are naturally mysterious, my friend, while I must work at it. Your mind comes out from wherever it resides within rather than looking inward to see what it may find. The resulting economy of words is what I most admire. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Saturday September 6, 2008 @ 9:27 PM   (del)




TR,

you wrote, “Positive proof_Love is the result of true belief”

I have been reading Thomas Merton again. Merton says that loving God is the highest form of spiritual expression – that loving God is the goal of spiritual life – loving God trumps knowing God.

ron

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday September 6, 2008 @ 10:09 PM   (del)




You don’t write a blog that can be skimmed and a pithy note of appreciation left in it wake.

Your blog slams me to a halt.

What is this? I want to move on; but I don’t want to leave what I don’t understand.

You are not making life easy TR!

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Anexplorer (PM , CC ) on Saturday September 6, 2008 @ 10:13 PM   (del)




John_ this comment and the two by Azron and Anexplorer… Blow me away because they were so unexepected. I am happy to know that there is a different way for me to find what it is that I am looking for. I never feel contained, so where I come from is, as you say_ from without, but still close. It is a sensed sailors seal of approving each wave, as it passes beneath the float.

My wheel is the inner voice of choosing the tone and tender. I am not a brainiac, but I have learned the way_to where I am coming from. It is beginning to be true, that I can find my way back, and I just write extemporaneously, and let it run, where it wants to run. If I do not fall between the lines; It is not, because I can’t or won’t, but I am not completely whole within the raining wheels stage.

So there I am …grateful that you stopped by and read from my bag. It was not perfect or exactly what I started out to say, but it perfectly fit_ Coming back_ to Being Here.
For now_ Good night and see you in the morning TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 4:20 AM   (del)




Ron, You are inspiring for all that you do and say and I am apprised of your great range and you know we are both 59, so we have that maturity ‘thingy’ down.

Thomas Merton _’Seven Story Mountain’. I have not ‘really’ read any of his writing, except excerpts, but he is one name, that keeps coming up in my life. Little magazines. People that people talk about. The great mentioner loves T.Merton…one great man, and what a life he honored God with.

I’m looking mostly_ to saying_ Thank you for mentioning him on my comments page. I am not looking for attention for what I write, but I need to come by and read some of your posts. I am always reading your comments and enjoying them. This is a good life. May God Bless your work and life, and I am grateful for your visit. TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 4:33 AM   (del)




Anexplorer, You have added so much to the ‘stream’. I am not real social, but you are delightful, man…. and I watched your video of walks along the bluff near Toronto and other things you’ve done and that absolutely crazy comedy_ you had running..early on.

Now, it has been summer and I wasn’t here every night, but you are now a major dude here on the stream, so I feel honored to be carrying water to your camp. You are outstanding. Thank you for saying I shook your world_’a leetle bit’ with my tiny scribbles.

I am trying to attain enlightenment, of course. By saying that_ I mean I am endeavoring to discover my unique source of descriptive energy, so that whatever I am doing with words is a unique word sculpture that says this earth and this life and these people, and all of God’s creatures_should now know love and hope in such a way, that they believe they are truly in the midst of the one great beauty that is true belief.

I know you know. That’s why we explore. We will find a way to make it right. Life is everything and it is beauty=full and I am ten to two and out of gas. No water tonight, We had to make repairs on our well, today.

Thanks again for your humour and your great heart. I feel the thing you do is very special to you. It shows in your insight.
Thanks for lookin’in. Great weekend to you and yours,TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 5:00 AM   (del)




Oh my goodness! G’day Rusty.

I too have been obviously absent recently. I guess ‘life happens sometimes’ – you better believe it! *giggles*

It is so nice to see you and your scribblings. Finding yourself in a life that is full is a very busy thing to do. Perhaps, just perhaps, look around you. Find in your environment the reflection of you like God does. I think you may find yourself enjoying it… if not as much as He, then maybe really close?

Sending you hugs and hope and wishes of joy mate.

Cheers… rosie

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 7:57 AM   (del)




TR,

thank you for the kind comments…

I would encourage you to read The Seven Storey Mountain sometime – it is a wonderful spiritual autobiography – it is considered the spiritual classic of the 20th Century.

Keep loving God with all your heart and mind and soul and strength

ron

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 10:05 AM   (del)




Rosie, Hi ya, Hiya_ Good to see ya. How you been? I’ll come by. It is just after nine and we are in full yard mode or will be soon.

Gotta hang four new gates to the driveway. How bout that for classy.
a circular driveway, and finally, hopefully, the dear outside of our castle keep.

Nutty me. Hey, thanks for reading and you know_ you are right. I take your lead. Live in the world where you live and keep your love in the wheelhouse, so you can see what is just there. Precious_ isn’t it. I am soooo happy to hear from you. I’ve started again. Don’t know what that means, but certainly fair and balanced reporting of the life within and without. That’s in the homeowner’s policy…I’ve got it right here. See_

Feels good, Rusty- your friend

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 12:31 PM   (del)




Ron, Thank you. I am so happy to have you check out anything I might have come upon. It is kind of like_accidental thinking. I am not an organized life. It is a shambling rambling mess of a thing. No office and this old sticky keyboard. I dream of a laptop, where I can get out of the path of destruction…just kidding there.

We only have one 15 year old still at home. Let’s call it the drop zone, and I still do my piling and planning to move it thing. Did a bit of sorting out earlier.

I am also the yard man and the dishes and kitchen guy and the laundry, but I don’t fold. I iron sometimes.

Anywho, as John likes to say. Out to the wellhouse to put that back together. Without agua for twenty-four, actually 18. We can’t waite.
This computer almost lost this comment. It took ten minutes (actually 382 seconds) to restore a page.

I will find Seven Story Mountain and read it. Thanks so much TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 12:56 PM   (del)




Sounds like you have a busy life – if you do all that and work!!!

ron

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 7, 2008 @ 2:59 PM   (del)




I’m a fold type girl. The clothes that is – so i very rarely iron. *Giggles* Some might call that lazy – i prefer to lable it… good time management skills together with conscientous use of electricity. If i can… i do.

You really are a busy bee aren’t you? I love circular drive ways! Great idea!

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Tuesday September 9, 2008 @ 6:22 PM   (del)




Ron, I have yet to get ‘The Seven Story Mountain’, but I cleaned out my closet and wardrobe and dresser today. And I worked outside and got gobs of work done, and I even perused the slinter net..what’s that?
Guess I mean ‘slow net’ for me. Dying computer…needs defragging..
Won’t play YouTubes, and if it comes upon one_ it freezes. Fun.
Good to see you everywhere you go. And I will be by your sites, soon, when the rains come…promise. TR

oops! gotta go. My wife needs me…..to bring her something.
She’s playing Canasta_ down the lane..three houses.

This used to be considered rough living, but we’ve had pavement to the end of our street for_oh! 5 years. This is farmette country. Everyone has horses and deer and dogs and cats and chickens and turkeys, and the guy across the street has a Scottish Highland steer. Fun ensues, when that beast gets out. BYe….night!

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Friday September 12, 2008 @ 11:51 PM   (del)




Rosie, Rosie, Rosie_ I always think you are that girl with the boy in the picture of the couple dancing at a ball. Oh! Could be_the first dance at your wedding? I am not able to begin any other way, because if I began again…I would say something completely different.

It is all about time management and being in the flow of energy,..
and to love doing things_ we care about. Ironing/folding? Eh!
When we can_ we are availible to life in the best possible ways.
Paying attention and doing our practice of how do I do this,_ so I can enjoy my-self, and not be a pain …to anyone else.

Running on, Take good care and I always love to hear from you. You are
a very dear person. I am platitude man. You really are the greatest.
Honest!Luv Ya_ Rusty

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Saturday September 13, 2008 @ 12:41 AM   (del)




TR,

Scottish Highlands – what beautiful animals. God creativity was unleashed when they came on the earthly scene…

take your time on the reading – seeing you are busy and all – family duties being what they are – the price we pay for community and family and relationships – I hope you find the respite to write again the thoughts which inspire us all in our journey through this world of joy and sorrow…

may peace abide…

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Friday September 19, 2008 @ 11:47 PM   (del)




Hey! Ron, Just to say I was at Barnes and Noble, the library waite was- a non-starter. I kept going in and forgetting, so as, we live far from the stores that would carry(The Seven Story Mountain), when we were finally there_ I looked at all of their Merton, and chose-‘No Man Is An Island’.

I hope that is a good beginning. Talk about being in the presence of God’s mind. It is the tendering of perfected emoted strength and love.
I am almost shamefilled to be in the presence of- this mind. I am not worthy, and I say that as a sinner and a prevaricator. So much wasted life spinning wheels and being the same old onion_over and over again.

What I mean is I allow other things to distract me while I am reading this thought fulfilled thinker. This true-soul man. There is so much love and care and so there I am watching talking heads on a Sunday morning, while I am reading of HOPE…and never the twain shall meet. I am ashamed, but in due course…I know I will do better. I am still, and I am here, and I am me. So in due course I will be _ my own true man.

You are a great example, exemplary in the way you conduct yourself. Thank you for staying on the stream. It is a good road to go …on, with so many good people, along for the run.

Believe me…I am not trying to love this beautiful day. I love it.
It is amazing. I am outside_ Now. BYE TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 28, 2008 @ 4:05 PM   (del)




TR,

No Man is an Island was the first book of Merton’s I owned – it is a great starter – I found that reading one chapter at a time was about all I could handle – it was so stimulating….

we are on vacation in Nashville, TN – we are enjoying beautiful weather and time.

ron

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Sunday September 28, 2008 @ 5:41 PM   (del)




Thanks Ron- for the referral to Merton. It is so good. I don’t know that I am up to it, as far as_ the worthy of reading such a great discourse, but I am reading one chapter at a time. From now on…hopefully without the back ground noise. He is certainly of God’s mind. The writing is perfection.

I thought apologia / polemic. It is better than that. It is ultimo_ ultimo…a brave surrendering to God. Writing through faith in the next moments brush with the presence of God’s love. It is beautiful , but I am about to watch a tv show with my wife, so I am here in the world living my dreams, but after just now reading the wikipedia
entry for Thomas Merton…I am now even more entranced.

I know you must be enjoying your vacation. So happy_ to hear from you. Talk soon. John and I have been going back and forth. Life is good, all around. TR bye

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Monday September 29, 2008 @ 12:53 AM   (del)




Hey, TR–just dropping by to wish you

Photobucket

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Fairweather Lewis (PM , CC ) on Friday October 31, 2008 @ 7:28 PM   (del)




It is almost 2pm and I feel like it is 5pm. I must have crammed way too much into my day to feel this way. Well, I have just caught up with your ongoing communicaes on your past posting and what fun! Good to see everyone up and out and laughing together.

I have been reading Thomas Merton, A year With Thomas Merton, daily meditations from his Journals. I just loved this one entry dated June 14, it is only the first paragraph, but it is magic.

“An indigo bunting flies down and grasps the long, swinging stem of a tiger lily and reaches out, from them, to eat the dry seed on top of a stalk of grass. A Chinese painting!”

Isn’t it just delicious!

|<   <<   >>   >|

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Sunday November 9, 2008 @ 1:50 PM   (del)




Photobucket |<   <<   >>   >|

by Fairweather Lewis (PM , CC ) on Wednesday November 26, 2008 @ 2:33 PM   (del)




This: “I am structure and architecture and hearing and revealing.”

and this: “If I write for a thousand years_it will always come back to this.”

mean most.

And thank you so much. Very few people know about or read what I write, so your acknowledgment is very much appreciated.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Calypso (PM , CC ) on Thursday December 4, 2008 @ 11:46 PM   (del)




interesting to say the least

ice

|<   <<   >>   >|

by -ice- (PM , CC ) on Friday December 5, 2008 @ 12:31 AM   (del)




Merry christmas &amp; Happy New Year Pictures, Images and Photos |<   <<   >>   >|

by Fairweather Lewis (PM , CC ) on Wednesday December 24, 2008 @ 4:08 PM   (del)




happy new year Pictures, Images and Photos  |<   <<   >>   >|

by Fairweather Lewis (PM , CC ) on Wednesday December 31, 2008 @ 8:12 PM   (del)




Yes to love and truth and fairness. All so beautifully said – with heart – in a manner more powerful than prose. Thanks so much for the well wishes and kind remarks on my post! I’m sure your daughter was most lovely in the Nutcracker – I went to see it this year here in Boulder. Happy 2009! |<   <<   >>   >|

by JenSven (PM , CC ) on Thursday January 1, 2009 @ 2:28 AM   (del)




Just popped in to day g’day Rusty. Happy Wednesday! |<   <<   >>   >|

by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Tuesday January 6, 2009 @ 9:37 PM   (del)




Whew!!. your blog list is too long. will go through it in my leisure
take care
charu
|<   <<   >>   >|

by CharuLathe (PM , CC ) on Tuesday February 10, 2009 @ 2:11 AM   (del)




Hey, TR–

rose Pictures, Images and Photos

Hope you and your wife have a great Valentine’s Day!!

PS how’s the weather out there?

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Fairweather Lewis (PM , CC ) on Saturday February 14, 2009 @ 1:59 PM   (del)

Leave a Reply

