WizBang…Boom!!

A very sweet and haunting tale from another time. You are an amazing wizard with time and words and thoughts and deeds. I don’t believe in the magical term of wizard except as a device to describe a condition of the sublime interaction of light and sight and sound and smell and control of the elements of memories unleashed upon the page. We are all amazed at your skill, John. We’re cool, maybe, but John, You are a phenomenol writer and I hope you know that. I want to give you an academy award for that page. I came over thinking, I have to go see John, I know he’s gone all… Mr. Saturday Night and he’s surviving all that winter ness of his region, but he is more than anything an aficianado of the page. He writes more, even, when he is out of time. The piper’s magic is to drag the sea for the fishes, that line up to be eaten one at a time or in small gulps, but never to be skipped over. I have gone a little out on the limb here, but I believe that anyone, who reads this would have to agree that we are blessed to have John here. He is now another anchor to this mighty ship that prowls the ever widening Sea of Lucky Charms, and he is blocked in and tracked out with a supreme guidance system, that dances in his head and dreams wonderous new tales for us to digest. Hey John, I just thought I’d let everybody know, that no matter what, you are the cat’s meow.

We, none of us should be intimidated by John’s skills. We are all getting better, because of these ways he looks at the toys from his attic. I know I am seeing my at-whole-ment(to coin a word), because of them, and I plan on using them to elicit my version of the real core of life. How we live and what we are living for.. Writers of the world unite and right this ship. Make the dream of life real and precious like the parts of our childhoods, that were blessed. We know what it is… to be taken care of and we need to pass that on to our children and we need to never stop loving them no matter how hard life gets.

So John, while I am out on the limb of interactive control, I want you to look back, as you often do and and take a bow for all that you have accomplished. I know I am much more in touch with my inner soul God driven guidance system after digesting you dailies of life and limb.
It’s just one gracious snack after another… not unlike the story this comment is under. It is in the details, that we hopefully live, and if in living we don’t take in the desire to live the moments as they come, then we have missed the life of becoming actors in this piece.

I love the way you act through every moment of exchange, whether in your personal comments or in your atmospheres of loving behavior; Your self-deprecating humor is so real and your care with our tender hearts is charged with God’s love… and not to say that everyone doesn’t have this and we all do, but I am saying on this night, that I am, for one, moved to speak for everyone. We love having you here. It wouldnt be the same without you.

I have rattled on. I am a silly girl. I love that One. To everyone out there in blog land-that is my testimony. To my other friends. I will not forget you. I love this place. You are all… the greatest cadre of learners and teachers and friends, that I have ever known. I usually don’t stick around long enough to find out, but I am home.
Happy for You, Happy for Me, Trust the Rust.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Monday February 19, 2007 @ 2:38 AM   (del)




They’re always after me Lucky Charms!

Thanks, TTR. You manage to build up my ego and humble me at the same time. I don’t know what to say. You were among the first to read, when I didn’t really expect anybody to read. I didn’t know what to expect. I just knew it was better to journalize hooked up to something. It turned out the something I hooked up to was a happy choice because I’ve met you and Sherry, and Purps, and POH, and Prank, et al. I was on a blog yesterday where people were sharing their poetry, and I wished I could write as well; let the walls come down the way they did. I visit TFD and realize quickly I’m not the brightest bulb, and that’s OK. My interests are supremely self-centered and my microcosm isn’t going to solve the problems of the whole world. But I am grateful for the gift of gab – that I have, and I know it.

Silly girl…

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Monday February 19, 2007 @ 4:33 AM


Leave a Reply

