Thirty-Five…Alive

Miss Shoutoutgirl. That was a lovely display of historica.
And familial interplace and elastic precise__less…ness.
Losing my decisions to be another kind of man…I am
So admiring the vanity of such a gentleman sailor.__Contraband!

Man… He lived by the sword of his blade.
Not cudgled nor hampered by the pampering class,
He made his way across the world.
I can only assume __you admire him so…

What be you, when you have been so thinking…
Could this be the long sword of the pen, 
and in memory of this great man__ as well.
Your father __ you say…I believe, 
Because you have honestly heartened my haste.
I will shy from being verbose.

Entertained by surprise and a whole new light.
But in vein and honor, and in light of your toast.
I believe your poetry is a delight.
What could be more__than to honor the man.
that took the care and the hope to marry your Mamma.

I’ve read the poem twice and will read it__
Again___ to gain more insight and patron.
My love is my gain for you.
Honored and readied for the work at hand.
You honor your family, as whole. And here.

I escape to the read__ of the wrote…What was writ.
Upon my return I shall extoll on the the meter of man.
To whit__ I am a man, as well and not the perfect, of sorts,
but I recognize the glaze of the eyes. The stature, and the 
bigger than life__Degrees.

Far away thoughts from far away places.
What could I be thinking?
How can I still be standing here?
Your new opening I may impine 
may be of a deeper wrote as well.
It was in deed, mastered fully,
my mistress of tones and tune.

On a hot summer’s day, in the grey of the afternoon.
I came on a page and was fully surprised___
… and thrilled by the lacquer and rum.
The images of a pirate, to have known as the man,
of your blood__ is a wondorous turn on the stage. 

Deep mystery of life__ Can you ever forgive me,
I have come to make amends.
Will you know that before I am gone.
I will say that I love you many times,
and I will know the depth of your loss.

I am crying here for the great love of your life,
that you have lost… and the distance…
___of the tallying time and dimension.
We are together as one__reading this distance as pain.

You have opened your heart to the life of your dream
__ and the truth of the words of your heart.
Hold tight to the history and hope of life.
Your piece of the part of the dream.

I know__ no other way, than to delight in the heart of you.
I am going to read once more__before I close.
My hand on my heart. I would, that it were not so.
I feel for the warmth of your page.

Back from the shadows.
I know of this tale and your loss.
The shadows of service to a world unrepentent,
… and not to be told what to do.
Your father was asked to do many things in the dark.

Far away from family and friends. 
He did the best …that he could 
to leave a legacy of truth and hope
and the survival of his children.

He was a man so much bigger than life,
that most would say,
You can’t ever know him. This man.
He is bigger than all of the stories…Foretell.

I fall before you and say, I apologise, 
if I have made a mess of my regard for your
memory of your father__
I know that he must have loved your mother very much.
As such__He is and will forever be
The Once and Future King of your whole life.
He is a heroic figure…
and I honor him as a real man.
And truly the father of You.

May God bless. I love you.
Light of the World.
Forever.

_TR_2007_

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

 

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Friday May 25, 2007 @ 8:04 PM   (del)




There you are!

The closest I’ll come to the life that he led is by reading Graham Greene or Somerset Maugham. Goodness! What an interesting provenance. Your tribute is both epic and intimate. Like life – what else? My little sister has a rather romantic Philippine origin. She is the only one of us who researched her birth parents.

It is so very good to see you again.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by John the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Friday May 25, 2007 @ 8:39 PM




Your father would look into your eyes…and smile at your words, and then you would see his tears, long ago hidden from view.
Beautiful tribute, and I know, and feel, your loss.
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by ch`é`étiin (PM , CC ) on Saturday May 26, 2007 @ 9:46 AM




now that’s a darn good poem….    |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by purplefly (PM , CC ) on Saturday May 26, 2007 @ 10:15 AM




An ode to the father
a mystery unfolds
two writers
one muse
and one wild ride
on the high seas
to share
under the moonlight.

n.

  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by n. lynn (PM , CC ) on Friday June 8, 2007 @ 4:53 PM




Hello~ 
Poem…TR said I should peek in and say hi….love your work..Hope your feeling better about your dad…for me, it will always be an irreplacable loss..you just pick up and move on and never forget, but you already know that..wink~!..but Petra’s right..its exactly how he says…re: the pain…
Blessings..
Anon~
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by Anonymous (PM , CC ) on Thursday June 14, 2007 @ 1:36 PM




shoutougirl, 
I miss your great writing. 
i love the way you express
your pen frlies the night 
your heart is so right 
but where have you gone sweet mistress. 
I hope all is well with youi, 
Joe
  |<   <<   >>   >|

 

by joesblog6 (PM , CC ) on Friday September 7, 2007 @ 12:20 PM


One thought on “Thirty-Five…Alive

  1. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog
    soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something
    unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

