Ridiculous Sleeves of Splendorndor

“An untrained mind is ~like a Horse Barn’ full of straw,
…a horse barn without horses; a barn that is moldy and dank;
…It is a self-evident travesty of uninvested cavities;…
It has a particular smell;…and while it smolders under it’s predilections of sanctity_ It rots, and becomes a moldy mass of predictions and faults.., but I do question my own existence”
~ TR ~
‘Where There Is Light~I Will Follow’ ~Ah!

The obvious evidence of my untrained mind is_
_It has a total lack of discipline and it will be a while_
before….
I eventually attain critical mass and sub-critical persuasion.

If it ever gets back~ I will let you know.

John, as you, probably know_ You are unpredictable and surfeit to say, Incomparable!
You are so full of the most wonderful surprises and I will be forever in your graces _If one day I can write a post~comment_
To say Anything near the gravity and veritas of what you~
Pursue and Tender.

I admit_ I have delivered some pretty interesting abstractions of the didactic tome_ that exists, here, in my heart, but they are not thought out artifices_

They are delivered extant of all knowledge of what is about to become. I think one letter~one word at a time. It is the way I have been given.

It is good, that we know of each other. I have the greatest respect
for you and Ron, as you referenced ‘the two of us’; and it is well,
as we are sometimes the ‘only two’_for now, but I hope it will all return, when the unsettled diversions_ ‘all-fall-into-place’, and your balancing act comes into full sway_
with home, hearth, and kin. Balance. AHHHHHHHH!

So, in my own way_ I am approaching life _ a version of
‘What throws of possible outcomes~will be’,
I pray for those_
that will serve, the end I seek.

Out of all respect to your time_
I was going for the short answer, but, I lost my space and time, and now it has come to this. John_

This recent acquisition came from reading your writing. I don’t know why it came out this way. I could vaporize it, but then, that wouldn’t be me.

For the rest~ I followed every note that you played and I was enthralled, but I obviously went off the map~ To your house. It sounds like everything continues at ascribe to your overall plan, except for the weather.
It is all very Buddhist _Don’t you think?
“Chop wood, Carry water”

So, John _I have to get started with my day. We are working at our son’s house. Getting a lot done and enjoying a week off from work. Together. It’s all good.

You do know where the ‘barn-horses’ thing came from_I was following your every word. Be good, and say, Hi! to Clover, and Jo _for me. TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Thursday July 23, 2009 @ 12:21 PM   (del)




….murder of crows….they are back, today, At this noisy moment,
They are right there~ in sight and sound. Flying up, flying down.
I started to build a scarecrow, yesterday. Bye now. TR
|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Thursday July 23, 2009 @ 12:25 PM   (del)




The one thing I have in common with a scarecrow is memorable thanks to “The Wizard of Oz,” TR.

All minds are already perfected, but not so the ideas they may entertain. These are unimportant ultimately, or only as important as we allow them to be. I am increasingly of the opinion that surrender is the way to enlightenment – to put a contextual slant on the thing. God is the teacher; nothing true comes into us without Him. But we have to make room. We have to cut the clutter, have a yard sale, (or if we have done too many drugs, a bake sale.) But I have admired your mind since we met. In fact, your mind is the only part of you I know. We make poor judges of ourselves. Like the film director who says “This is my best work” when he produces his worst, we are better off allowing the box office returns to tell the real tale.

You are working on a house? Must be nice… So, you liked the scene in the horse barn? Good. I think it flowed nicely.

Clover and Jo, and everybody else who lingers, already know you well. They say Hi! back, and ask if you would you like some more lasagna. You’re the giant on the sofa, remember? As for their real-life counterfeits, if any of them were to come into The White Lodge they would vanish to the shadow world and dissolve into love.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday July 23, 2009 @ 8:51 PM




Critical thinking – yes, that’s the term I was looking for, Ron. Thanks. I also call it objective thinking, independent thinking. And in general, open-mindedness, if it is properly understood, is only possible when one is critical. Or that’s one silly man’s opinion, anyway.

Too often ignorance becomes a tradition, and education can be – at its worst – the transmission of ignorance. I think the teacher who is a critical thinker himself encourages his students to challenge even what he teaches them – especially, perhaps. We haven’t improved on Socrates in all this time. That’s a helluva thing.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday July 23, 2009 @ 9:02 PM




John,

I like to think of myself as a critical thinker 🙂 –

hope your day was productive,

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Thursday July 23, 2009 @ 11:27 PM




Late to the party I am. Still at the White Lodge I see? Spent some time catching up with reading over here. Chuckling to myself about your admission post a few pages down. Like we didn’t know you have a fertile imagination?

I adore you still, even though I have been among the missing. It’s a busy life that I have recently acquired so have not yet learned the art of management. I should manage my time better, I really should, but…the Evil Knievel method works well for me. That’s when you wait to jump until you are at the end of the ramp. Works better if you can move faster than I do but so far so good.

I shall be back again before you actually move…I hope!

Sherry

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Sherry’sCherries (PM , CC ) on Saturday July 25, 2009 @ 5:56 PM




Still at The White Lodge – yes, and therein hangs my tale of woe, Sherry. But I guess you probably know all about the best laid schemes of mice and men. The delays have been frustrating, but… stuff happens. I’m in a post-Apocalyptic period in my writing. On the other hand, the more things change the more they stay the same. On the one hand, on the other hand… Oy.

I’m glad you’re here though.

Managing time can be dicey. Little by little I am fulfilling many of my obligations, but they seem to come to a climax of busy-ness just as I am close enough to taste my departure. I am also making a few amends to people it is unlikely I will see again – like “Clover” and a few others; hence my current plot. It will all be over too soon, despite all the delays, and I shall be just as busy with my next adventure. Life goes on, eh?

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday July 26, 2009 @ 9:41 AM

Leave a Reply

