No.43_ Running_ Out Of Time

He’s All Over the Map: so How Can He Find His Place?

From the mouths of babes,… Children, Listen to your father! Daddy, that’s me-Yeah right! I’m just a cuddly olde cheroot, who is once again on the limb – out on the limb – up high in the sky – above the ground… This is some kind of tree. A thing that is a structure that has the kind of feel … that tells me right now that I am paying too much attention to my wife’s conversation with our son, who walked out of escrow today. Heated and heating up and we are just getting started,…Finally, the un-experts came by the right imformation – An angel came to my wife’s workstation and got her to call a broker, who filled in the missing pieces about the way our son… was being played by this guy in the local “dust-up” on the road to being made road-kill by his personable, narcissistic poker playing cretin of a financial shaman/agent… That’s probably an overplay, but this has been rotten deal from the start. The guy has moved the loan already, so it will be interesting to see how they fix the deal- They,(the broker) is in a legal quandary at this point -, because of some of the things that have already taken place. This will get interesting, before it closes … completely… and now some time later, we are now mulling over other..things. Basketball, driving forklifts, promotions and his girlfriend. I discovered some new bloggers here tonight and I always realise,… that this is a fine place and I love you all, because you are real and getting real-er, everyday. As to: posting tonight’s entry in the blogging sweepstakes -I was going to cancel this out and excuse myself as not being up to snuff after the way I started. But,but… I can gratefully say I tried to find my way to a breakthrough on the quality – end of the posting, but tonight’s effort, although sub-standard was in the true American inventive manner- another version of “the dog ate my homework” routine. It’s still difficult to understand why I think we all have something to say, we just have to find our true dimension. The voice of the heart. Why does the caged bird sing? Over and out … Less work… more fun. Trust the Rust.cya
Posted by trust the rust at 2:45 AM – No Comments   Add a Comment   
  (edit)
Sunday March 12, 2006
 The Looser I Get -The Leaner the Warp And The Weft

Case in point- I am one wacky thinker. I come to this not automatically, but I do serve it up with a bit of not…. humor, but … somewhat tongue in cheek. It is at this point- somewhat- just a circumstance that I am not exactly comfortable with, because I find that… I would quit it all if given the chance…up to me? Of course and it is only honest, but to acknowledge that I still struggle finding the right keys. When I see with admiration the speed at which my twelve year old flies across the keys- I wonder why I bother… Leave the recording of the present to the next generation. They’re the one’s who are going to have to fix it. My guys had their shot and it came up short. It has been very entertaining and that is probably what America will be remembered for. Oh! and Democracy? But we’re a Republic …and oh!Again… the Yankee dollar. Those were the days. How about all the great things that were invented and developed by America. Nuclear bombs at the top. We had to do that first, so the Nazi’s wouldn’t blow us up. So we used it on Japan and now we and Japan are best friends. All to the good. If Peace were really in the Program, then everything we have helped to engender in the world would make sense…. But we have,… the arms dealers have spent an ungodly amount of time selling arms for … The messing up of large territories and destroying the lively-hood of thy neighbors’ neighbor – as have all the other arms makers and sellers and so now we probably have to have another one of those great big – Welcome to the Neighborhood Parties- to blow up things and take the loot that belongs to that lot with all the excess ( we want what you’ve got) baggage. Humanity sucks when it doesn’t say enough…is enough. We’re all standing around waiting to be taken. Just standing by… waiting to take it on the chin again – We should find a better way to occupy our time. Of all the things we could be doing… Why is it so easy to unlove your neighbor. I love my neighbor of course, but only until he starts telling me how to live, then I want to tell him where he can stick it… then things get heated …and before you know it- I ‘m not inviting him over to my house for a picnic. Are we a family or are we a family of bad actors, who only rest after we have done a lot of bad things to our neighbors stuff. Yuh! I’m a bit cranky tonight-This was an exercise in ” the un-design of the self”. The un-focused derivative of living in these times… that only repeat the mistakes of the past and promise too keep repeating our worst inclinations until the end of time. Believe me?… because I am not original – I am only another one singing from The Chorus of Concern, because it’s already a struggle to do the daily life and present a willing and able demeanor to that task. Don’t want to concern the children. But one has to wonder how great America really is anymore? The media is in the business of trashing this country on a nightly basis, but only as it concerns ( You know who or do you?)… How can we get a democrat elected President In 2008?… and wouldn’t it all just be better if it could be Hillary. Or else? “{I’m done}”. I am not Political, but I read political blogs constantly, because the media has such a skewed agenda, that nothing they say is real- in a constructive way. It’s all-about getting cheesed off about President Bush. I don’t adore the man, but he has had to make tough decisions and the enemy is a scheming pile of excrement… they use their hate of the West to fuel this firestorm that rages across the world. We all need to stop feeding into their hands. This country needs to take a united stand and fight the enemy that would take everything away from us. With every ounce of their being … they hate us and they will stop at nothing to achieve their ends, which is to annihilate us from the face of the earth. Whoa Bessy! I’m thru driving this carping hell hole around… Frankly by nature I am a fun loving guy… Although as my daughter says, She has never heard me tell a joke and she thinks-I don’t ever laugh and now I think it is really time to go, because I have whipped this frothing and beaten olde saw into a frenzy and… it… needs to rest, because really none of this is new and it is only me trying to find a voice, that would be comfortable with doing more than the mundane ordinary things that keep my life going. I’ll finish up with the good things that happened today. Day off…Good …Made a great breakfast of ham and eggs and oj and toast….mmmm good…Then my wife and I were off to a wrecking yard… quite a drive… to get a windshield wiper assembly…saving money… daughter away with friends for the day…she had a great time…just went to bed…My son called from his cabin on the cruise ship… He plays guitar in the band…We went shopping for fixen’s for tomorrow’s special dinner for the son, who takes possession of his new olde house on Monday…That was a whole bunch of stories from January till now, but now that baby is put to bed. His girlfriend is coming to dinner and we are waiting to meet her and so we also have everything else, but it is time for sleep. Wife went to bed a couple of hours ago. Check with other son on our fencing needs tomorrow… We watched the two Bourne movies tonight -maybe that’s where all the animosity came from. Not to worry -It’s just me. Trust the Rust.cya…
Posted by trust the rust at 2:41 AM – No Comments   Add a Comment   
  (edit)
Friday March 3, 2006
 Mega Bunches of Oats…The Goats Are Hungry…Just Great!

By some living breathing lally-gagging vein in my persona I have come to relieve the vessel of the sanctity of the “I’m not here” generation. Through the evolution of our assembled pollution we have encumbered our principles into an all-but certain dimmunition of terms. I explodify on the principles and search for an out to the inward windings of my full on design. The quadra-loops are a new feature in the old model from the time when before this electronic domain …back when we wrote letters to our Grandparent’s and couldn’t believe how cool they were when they wrote back, because we were their child’s child. It meant so much to me, when as a child I would with total confidence sit down to write them. I was in a manner of speaking, in awe of the legacy of being related to them. They were my heroes, because they had protected my mother and her sister and brother during the bombing of London. It was my duty to write as well as I could what it was to be me. I was writing from the capitol of Virginia… and I got that it was a former colony of the once great British Empire and -my God- they were lovers of King and Queen…and so I gave them respect and was actually interested in what they had to say, especially my Grandfather. It was my Grandmother, who made him better by serving that greatness. He was to me more than extraordinary. We first went to England, when I was a young. We were there in North Wales for something like a year. It was the most formative period of my life… for not only was I a little Anglophile, but I loved everything about growing up as the six year old grandson of Pegg the Power… as he was known in the village at the head of the valley. My grandpa worked across the border in Wrexham,U.K. He was Chairman of the Board of the Regional power grid in the northwestern middle section of England and North Wales…for an outfit called Micro Shelf (Yeah Right!). This is always a one draft term of endearment to me and maybe I’m falling off my shelf. Actually, it was called MANWEB. Acronym…No doubt…still on the internet…or should I say now on the internet. This is all new to me… and eventually I will flow like mercury across the page. When I get serious and work at this as a design with purpose and propositions…It will eventually work… I know that… in my bones. And so it is. You are all trying to achieve the same goal as I. We all want to be known for our deep sense of committment to the connection we all hold together to the future of the life… we are all so fortunate to have achieved. It is not the monetary means, that one has acquired that make life rich…It is the character of your knowing.. the appreciation of the state of grace that God has bestowed upon us all. We have in our hearts and minds the means to bestow upon this earth and to it’s peoples the true principles of the existence and subsistence. Whoa! Bessy…I’ll have to think about that. I probably am just going off on a tangent, but I am forever reaching for the natural fufillment of God’s real plan- not the continued destruction of body and character … The dissolution of the hearts and souls. O.K. We do need the whole ball of wax… A Habitat for Humanity… That is larger than building houses. I’ve built houses and I have never worked for [H for H]. Bravo to everyone volunteering and also to everyone, who gives of themself. We all do what we can and now it is the end. I need to sleep. Early-up tomorrow… work, you know. It was a little bit of a tear I went off on … an exercise …trying to assemble the sectors and connectors of my brain into something more than a morass of computified X’s and O’s. Trust the Rust- Over and out-cya
Posted by trust the rust at 3:31 AM – No Comments   Add a Comment   
  (edit)
Leave a Reply

