My Very Best Intuition…says

John_dear friend…I cannot pretend not to see you. I have read your latest and find it to be quite….entertaining, and I think indicative of your ‘coquettish’ ways(there’s a twist)_ For I feel Clover is a dear and lovely, absolutely divine ‘imaginative’ friend, that unfortunately is real. She is very close to what you could expect if you were looking for the most possibly, likely_ to be interested in a man like you_ Female.

She has adventure in her soul, and though she is rich_’she can’t help that_ you know’. You also know_ How you can tell…she doesn’t hold it against you. John…Just keep going along, but don’t be so judgmental of yourself. You are allowed to be engaged by/to anyone who in the state of mutual attraction brings an allowable factor of friction, intensity, and subtle forces of the great attraction of real love_
s_ _ _al tension.

I, of course, have no idea_ why I bring this up, but your friend finds you so dear, that she wants to spend time with you_ You weirdo…Do her the honor of sorting out what is there. I’ve always been intrigued by her, because… she is rich ‘, of course.

John greater than finding peace of mind for yourself_Is the possibly of finding someone of your interest and relative time, who has the patience and the desire to know the real you, and who obviously enjoys your company. Give it a bigger effort…for in that you may find the way to your desire.

The unintended consequence of opening to your friend…may be_That she is there,now,_ opening to you. So it was love you were speaking around…I believe.
I am not your nanny, so really I just want you to consider this_ As an aside to the dog story, which was just ‘riveting’ I must say…It was all very funny, but in all seriousness…you cannot hide love.

In the final analysis_ I felt you were obliquely referencing the constant attention_ to Clover…,good, bad, indifferent. Maybe you guys have already had the ‘heart to heart’. I just want that you would fully consider opening the door to love…in this life time.

That’s the way_ Mate. Never thought you’d hear that from me.
Tell me I’m all wet..You can’t do it. You have a thick skin, because you put it there, but she has made inroads with her wacky ways and her disdain for formality. You love that woman real or imagined…She is very much a part of your journey…and mine now. Too. Nite TR

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Wednesday July 8, 2009 @ 2:04 AM   (del)




I thought that marrying her would be a fitting denoument for this blog, TR – exiting on a happy note, as it were. But, if I were to do so, obviously there would be no reason not to continue writing The White Lodge; there would be no “unplugging” from the culture, no disconnection from the world in general. I would continue to have access to computers, and so forth. I would not live in the house I bought over in New Lisbon on the 6 1/4 acres. Instead I would live in a number of rather too-grand places here and elsewhere. In other words, I would live as my good friend does who is currently married to her. And it is a lifestyle he rather enjoys. My other good friend (whom I haven’t seen in a year or two) who used to be married to her also enjoyed that lifestyle. Her first husband, who I never met, was a person like her in social experience, I gather. And, in “reality,” her next husband (who may also be known to me) will also enjoy it, no doubt. But I am praying fervently that she should find happiness now with her current bloke, and I’m calling down all sorts of blessings on them, for indeed the Liz Taylor madness must stop.

When I love somebody I think of everything I would most desire for myself and pray that it should be given to that person. If through my words or deeds this prayer is answered it is good. Woolly bully.

Complicating this my sincere expression of love are the ever-present White Lodge questions: Is Clover a person, or three people? Are these events occuring now, or seven years ago? Etc. The answer to those questions is always “Who cares?” I open a door in one of my halls and look what the cat drags in. This life isn’t technically-speaking a dream as many would say, but it is a shadow; it is in many ways like a dream.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Wednesday July 8, 2009 @ 6:17 AM




Of course I agree, Ron. I am reading an Elizabeth Peters fancy tale at the moment. Her characters are delightfully over-the-top but well realized. I’ve just finished Agatha Christie’s “A.B.C. Murders” which I have only ever heard in radio play form, and had been meaning to get to. I decided to revive Clover, and make her rich, while I was reading Henry James’ “The Portrait of a Lady,” which I read as a teen and re-read last week (or the week before?).

Visual media are limiting, but of course it is their limitations which force their artistry to emerge – such as in cinema.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Wednesday July 8, 2009 @ 6:30 AM




John,

you have been reading a lot… I don’t have such luxury – working about 12 hours a day and trying to keep up with responding to people on the internet – I don’t have much time to read – I did get some Thomas Berry read this weekend. I look forward to Clover’s coming in to fulness…

ron

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Wednesday July 8, 2009 @ 9:29 AM




Golly I recall those 12 hour shifts well, Ron. I once put in 24 at a commercial print shop on Long Island. I volunteered for it – just to see what it was like. It was nasty, not surprisingly.

I ran into Clover today, in fact. She had been shopping. Just now I returned from dinner with the owner of one of the shops she had frequented today. She told me Clover was talking in her esoteric Edith Wharton heroine way about… me. (What else?) Everybody loves her – ‘specially at the shops.

You would enjoy Edith Pargeter’s historic novels, I think. “The Bloody Field” is a great one to start with.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Wednesday July 8, 2009 @ 9:04 PM




9:30 pm – just got home from my class – good class –

I will have to look for those books – probably at my public library

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Thursday July 9, 2009 @ 12:35 AM




Just coming by, John, to wish you well this weekend – painting – as in painting works of art? take care |<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Saturday July 11, 2009 @ 10:17 PM




Well Ron, I’m painting the old newspaper building where I used to work. Can’t get away from that place it seems. My friend is opening her second shop there – just signed the lease last week – and she hopes to have it open in time for the silly Baseball day. Golly, it’s an awful job. Today I’ll have a crew of three or four to play with – which is good. I’m supposed to help move some furniture around up at the Buddhist center for an hour or so at some point, and I still haven’t perfected bilocation. I’m almost there, but the last time I tried I ended up being both here and the men’s room at the Indian Castle rest stop on the New York Thruway, so obviously I still have some work to do. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday July 12, 2009 @ 7:19 AM




John,

so this is work that pays some bills and put gas in the truck…. very good – meanwhile practice bilocation 🙂

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Sunday July 12, 2009 @ 10:03 AM




Oh my goodness! Our dog (the stray that moved in) is part wolfhound. Well that’s what they say. I’d say it has to do with his size and hair. Such a great fellow!

Also in our back yard we have a Great dane/bull mastif and an English Mastif (sp?). Inside my home at the present is a little white, fluffy yap yap, a black cat and a tabby type cat, several fish and more people than i’ve ever lived with my whole life! We’re moving out. ’nuff said.

I hope Clover finds happiness. I hope you do too. Oh, by the way…

Happy birthday sweet 16!!

|<   <<   >>   >|

by Rosie (PM , CC ) on Tuesday July 21, 2009 @ 9:12 PM




Hi Rosie. You’ve got some monster big dogs there. Good. I too am surrounded by people at the moment. They don’t live with me, but I’m hardly at home, and the home, as you know, is in a state of transistion. It is a White Lodge diaspora.

Well, she seems to be happy doing what she’s doing right now – which is good. She’s a daffy broad but I love her, as TR so easily discerned. Today she disclosed that her husband – a friend of mine from prior to our acquaintance – is jealous of me. I was overjoyed to hear that because… well, because I never would have thought it possible that I might be considered the least bit threatening. And it’s also the opposite of what I have assumed to be true to judge by his open and chummy behavior towards me; I’ve never sensed any hostility, only good fellowship. In fact, she can be a bit of a strain on my nerves – possibly because we are close in nature, but he is an easy-going fellow who emanates peace. We laugh easily in each other’s company.

I’ve been thinking of my older son as being 16 since he was 12, so it’s nice I’ve stuck around long enough to see him achieve it chronologically.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Wednesday July 22, 2009 @ 10:19 PM
Leave a Reply

