I Must Say!… Long Time Down

Friends, Romans, and countrymen…
Now, that we are _gathered together…here. I think it would
behoove us _ To say…Once again_

Thank You! John..
For ‘the writing’ of this description of a condition, that is usually_Far too unclear…in details.
Especially, when it comes to the effects of lies…as when, they are told_ with malice and a forethought. At no time was that ever the case with John’s prescription.

He wrote to have fun by means of artistic control…forthwith..
the engagement….
the fun and frolic of the entertainment he was hosting. It was in this showing_ The Show..shown…revealed

a show …which speaks to invention…not a lie at all, but a diversion.

Finally, as regards, My writing _This is always experimental. Forward or back..

Looking!! on…Into the void_It places us at the nexus of new time. By the
coordinates Taken from all relationship..To the reality_
Engendered from Truth and redeemed by the Trust we ..each of us _ place in our (own)representational_ presence and position.

What we each come to know of this.. Knowledge _That is the thing..
called Love…and with the service of Intention. Hold on_

I can’t say I don’t know what I am doing, but I, also, know each
one of us_ Has our own (burden)cross to bear(hold).

It can truly only be said_That Jesus Christ carried the cross…. For our sins. This I believe in the only way I can. On faith…and in submission _ To the knowing of the unknowable.
And in that….I am only a lier, when I realize…I haven’t done what I needed to do today, and yesterday…To subsume the result is to have a furthering contract with guilt.

So everything after that is Practice -To not keep one’s promise.
Is to break bond with the promise of true results.
Faith in purpose holds all contracts with Time…and Purpose.

And so on and so on…
and why do I write and leave what I have written as though anyone would read it_

If that is..Yet a place I am…can I meet you there.
Presently,
_ to think upon it; I trust you know I serve
through the same Hope
the same hope, as, we all have ….

And there_To find the clarity of mind to engage in purposeful discussion…without curbs.

Thus spoken_to the dangers of discovering our shortcomings…as well.. I think_ It is a wonder I let myself out of the shed, at all.

To each of you…at this moment. I want to Thank You for looking out and knowing when to care and when not to. I am speaking directly to the condition of just being ourselves naturally.

It is never an ordeal under normal circumstances, but when so much depends on our discovery of behaviors that mesh with our neighbors_related or not. We become responsible_
To the whole.

I know it seems… I shouldn’t have said, that_ All of it?

I have proscribed a pathway_ to some version of the ultimate reality
What comes of the conditioned state of reflex?

I want to take a few breaths _ and step back for a moment.
By this I Mean in the mean_ I want to wonder on the procession of exchange and just be comforted by the true balance_ to our questions.

My questions???… Am I working out a view of self~same
said dimension of belief.

For me__This was a version_ Of a version. I cannot explain the where of, but for, the timing_
It is the locus operandi…It is a result of my present state..
As represented to the reading of John’s passage and parallel leanings.

As so now the drift will take me to dishes and paperwork for my day tomorrow, and true direction known.

If this is further evidence of the poem in my mind
that never finds resolution..
What is_ to result in final form.

So, be it, TR is OK.
I hope the reader can forgive my trials and errors.
What is the getting? _ With the right version?

What ultimately…Can be Taken from the unraveling of the relationship of knowledge to experience.

I am just gone for now. I need to mosey on out …and hope upon my return to not have so much egg ‘on my face’ Boo! TR such-a-goomba

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Thursday February 4, 2010 @ 12:08 AM   (del)




Thanks, n.lynn. Of course, that whole post was a lie but I didn’t actually write it. Pepe the Horrible Man Puppet posted that one. He has been trying to undermine me ever since I bought him in that curio shop in a back alley basement from that guy who looked a lot like Donald Pleasance. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday February 4, 2010 @ 8:11 AM




No, I haven’t come across that one, Ron. I’m reading a novel titled “Red Robes,” by a Jesuit whose name escapes me at the moment, about the Jesuit martyrs of Colonial French Canada in the late 17th Century – Isaac Jogues being my confirmation name. Why did I choose that one? Because Isaac is a nice Jewish name. That was my teenaged reasoning, I suppose. My latest foray into non-fiction was Geoffrey of Monmouth’s Prophesies of Merlin. I am quite keenly interested in the Early Middle Ages because I was so young then and my memory needs refreshing… |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday February 4, 2010 @ 8:18 AM




You’ve got that comic strip spelling of “Pfttt” just about perfect, POH. My boys gave me a double volume set of Don Martin’s strips from Mad Magazine for Christmas. Loved it. The trouble with that sort of thing is once you’ve read it what do you do with it? It takes up space on a coffee table, I suppose.

That’s the truth, by the way.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday February 4, 2010 @ 8:22 AM




Hi TR.

Good point: Christ died for my lies. What is my correct response to the shame this recent relapse inspires? Should I apologize and then shrug? Should I wear sackcloth and ashes? I do not know. But I do know that it happened yesterday, and that this is today. So we gather up the remnants of our broken hearts and cast them into the fire, rejoicing in His Mercy. And, having been relieved of whatever the frailty may be, it is good to be light hearted for to be otherwise is to spit in the face of our Creator and claim that He has done nothing for us.

There’s much more I could say to give your comment justice, but I must run now, and return to it later.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Thursday February 4, 2010 @ 8:32 AM




TR, yer a goomba? The first time I heard that word was from my Italian friend Bennie. He called me his “goomar” and I didn’t know what it meant. When I found out I just smirked at him and told him “you wish”……….

Thanks for the chuckle this afternoon…..this is why I can’t stay away from Blogstream. You guys cwack me up…..

BTW, Squabbler…..are you telling me that there is an INCORRECT way of spelling pffffft? Well, my spelling reflects the accent I put on the ffffff part. You know me, John, I always wanted to be perfect but found that it cramped my style. pffffffttttttt…………..

|<   <<   >>   >|

by prisonerofhope (PM , CC ) on Thursday February 4, 2010 @ 1:37 PM




aw, the human condition – wrapped in lies and frauding behavior… yes, of course, John you are everyman… How did I miss this… |<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Friday February 5, 2010 @ 12:16 AM




Ron:

Omnis homo mendax est. (My Latin’s rusty.)

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday February 7, 2010 @ 11:22 AM




Were we spelling it differently, POH? I don’t recall. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday February 7, 2010 @ 11:29 AM




TR:

Returning now to your comment, as to the dangers of discovering one’s shortcomings, I think there is something to be said for ignorance provided one is an innocent. But I have found, being less than innocent and rather worldly in my time, that the rewards far exceed the dangers. Those dangers, if I’ve got your meaning right, may be circumvented by practicing objectivity in our examination of conscience. The best method I have found is by list-making rather than journalizing, or essay-writing, but it is essential to write our defects down on paper either way. Often the simple act of writing them dramatically reduces their power over us. Whether they are categorized in the terminology of the Seven Deadlies or by some other standard – say, as psychological maladjustments – doesn’t seem to matter too much, which is interesting.

Most of our sins can be discovered by examining our minds for traces of anger. Where there is anger in our minds against some person, or some institution, or some abstract concept, there is always at least one sin which is causing that anger. Anger and Guilt are basically flags sticking out of “the ground” where sin is buried.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Sunday February 7, 2010 @ 12:16 PM
Leave a Reply

