A Rising Tide Lifts All Ships

Hello!!!
John, I was literally sitting here my head in my hands_ Looking at what a day I had had And I couldn’t think of a thing to say, except that _Once upon a time_ I began again …’Again’.. to be real.

And_ By George!_I can do it, again. Just the thing for a dreary attitude. I am not-not happy. I am happy, but it’s not a sharing reaching out joy and explosion of wonderful images, that I hold…
_ not that I ever had that, but I could and did let go with some really odd versions of who I was.

I guess, I, too, am altered from the time of passing forward into the evolving chain of events and I do wish to divulge much, but it seems to be a fractious morass of disordered tents and coverings. Bring it out into the light.

I really am enjoying Squabbler, as he discovers his new ground.
A lot has changed, but still we are the same. It has all been as real as the new Apple I-Pad. Would I? could I? should I?_ have that.

I would love it, but, sadly I am still trying to get along with what I have and that’s not too shabby. We finally got the faster internet connection, but_Our computers are not up to the task _ entirely, but that’s coming. Our kids all have fast machines.

We just started Skype-ing with the web cam over Christmas. Are all these things distractions???… Are not??_All these things _ Distractions, but they shrink time and space. With the visual and voice_ My folks seem so real.

John…Ol Bean…back on track… soon. I have to sleep more_ now, because I made that choice to not be so sleep deprived anymore…healthier, but I’ve always liked the night crawl…even
when ‘It’_ certainly!.. doesn’t make me better at work.

J…You know!!! That I work for a large state institution
here in Washington_ that houses and trains??? developmentally disabled adults. Right!… did I say that right…Of course I did.

Context and distraction to the tune of ‘a few dollars more’.

In the mean time, I am actually, an actuarial accountant. I made a lot of money on the stock market drop a year or so ago. It’s been a sweet ride with
all that’s going on. I saw it coming and I made my plan and I connected the dots.. Set for life. You(I)am such a lier.

Creezy that’s Crimson,correct? You and the ladies. I was going to write about???_ Women..What I know for sure, but it wasn’t happening.
I ‘wanted’, when I was holding my head in my hands_ To be loose and free, and yet, not critical. I stand in judgment of no one.
Just write a feeling of good wealth health and happiness.

Let’s call it a night and ‘ll move on. Good stuff_ On the way.
You are already happening.
Another thought_
John, I want you to visit ‘Much Ado About Nothing’ blog.
Moonstone is a very fine lady and you would appreciate her fine sensibilities regarding the arts and just life in general.

As with everything_ For you_There might also happen to be some conflicting differences, but I think all in all it is time_
That_ You met.

Ron _of ‘Azron'(Ron and June)_ Is always there
and I used to be_ a lot. She has outstanding daily posts_
And, If_you can see images_With your setup. It is rewarding.
Also, ‘Fairweather Lewis’ blog_ another friend. And give me A huzzah!!!Once in a while. I’ll write something good, maybe.

Looking for strength_ my man.
Be good until tomorrow.TR

Good to see Connie and Joe…Hi guys Bye now

|<   <<   >>   >|

by trust the rust (PM , CC ) on Thursday January 28, 2010 @ 2:40 AM   (del)




Unplugging from the culture, huh?

Nah, that would leave you with no one to talk to, write about, eat with……..make yer own list here, John.

As for men bashing women/women bashing men…….ahhhhh, forever thus. For both sexes it’s “can’t live with ’em…..can’t live with ’em”

and so it goes……

Great to see you too, TR. At The White Lodge we feel so at home, don’t we?

Sorry, gotta go water John’s dried out plants now.

Look me up some King Crimson too………yeah, them were the days;……….

|<   <<   >>   >|

by prisonerofhope (PM , CC ) on Thursday January 28, 2010 @ 5:34 PM




man you’ve changed since the last time I read your stuff…

what are you going thru ‘a divorce?’/

ice

|<   <<   >>   >|

by -ice- (PM , CC ) on Thursday January 28, 2010 @ 7:09 PM




Hi TR. My folks were so very not insane, or so it seemed to me. What they went through – in their minds – was quite different from the appearances. I think I’ve made such a mess of things trying to be monkey daddy to two boys when I despise children and had no desire to have any, but they tell me about their memories of me now that they are grown, and they are good. I am their stability – can you imagine that? Dad is cool.

Yes to your question, though we know her as Clover here. This has been a great help to me – in figuring out which road to take. I can’t have a sex instinct now, can’t afford it. Sex is everything; the Family of Man. People are primates, sleeping. But to be awake is to be alive. To be awake is to be a primate no more. The body is already dead, a husk in which the corn has dried, and it becomes unreal, ghost-like, to the eyes that have been opened at last. Life is like a dream; it is not one though. Life is not a dream, but we hope that it will become one. To live in the hope is the same as waking up – the same as the scales falling away from the eyes. Since time is illusory and all that happens happens now we know it is already a dream merely awaiting our realization, our demonstration, our longed-for and glorious deaths, our release to freedom at last. The only conceivable reason to hold onto a dead body once an individual learns his true nature is sex, and at that point it becomes a terrible burden rather than a joy; it pulls him back into the monkey state, or tries to.

Anyhooooooooooooooooooooooooo…

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Friday January 29, 2010 @ 10:49 AM




Sure POH. The plants are watered once a month now. There’s no light so they’re dormant. Except the ivy – you’ll recall it. I have it in the only window, over the kitchen sink. It faces East. The geraniums are sleeping though. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Friday January 29, 2010 @ 10:52 AM




Hi -ice-. It’s good to see you again. No, my divorce was final in 1995. Marriage and family life were not my vocation, and trying to pretend they were was the cause of much struggle and growth. I’m just crabby because it’s freezing. |<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Friday January 29, 2010 @ 10:56 AM




Reading your response to TR, I see the old John – is not far away – meanwhile an interesting prospect – you HAVE TO choose to go and write your blogs and responses –

I see your fantasy is alive and well… I look forward to your writing – I see all your friends are still here….

|<   <<   >>   >|

by AZRON (PM , CC ) on Friday January 29, 2010 @ 7:18 PM




Hi Ron. Yes, I was on a jag with that one. Great fun.

I have a friend who thinks out loud, and I have had reason to gently explain this to a few others who make the mistake of taking her at her first word instead of waiting till all her words are out. Within a few short days she can change entire enterprises to their opposites and back again without ever leaving her own head. Trouble is she tells everyone what she is thinking as she is thinking it, and they don’t know whether they’re coming or going. These hapless victims of her great drama may be business associates and employees, and needless to say they find it disconcerting. I have told my friend more than once that she should sign up for a blog and vent her thinking process on the electronic ether rather than on people whose livelihoods may well depend upon her too capricious will. Among the many things The White Lodge does for me is that I am free to roam in thought with you and TR, and Sherry, and Rosie, et al., in realms where prudence might keep me bottled up in my 3-D life. Believe me – if I said the sorts of things to my fleshy contemporaries that I say to you, my ethereal ones, there might well be hell to pay. And we’ll have a few laughs in the process.

|<   <<   >>   >|

by John, the Squabbler (PM , CC ) on Monday February 1, 2010 @ 10:33 AM
Leave a Reply

